need help from all the cefiro owners!!!

mista_M

Known Member
Mar 31, 2006
hey guys...
im kinda new in this automotive world..can sumone pls tell me hows the process to convert a rb into a cefiro..is it a lot of work??is all the mounting diff??wiring?gbox??driveshaft and evrything.wat exactly do u neeed to mke it ryte..as i am act studying in s.africa..over here theres no chop shop like malaysia.they only sell the motors and the gbox n wiring,dats y im kinda stuck with options over ere..so before i start to pick which car to do i hv to know hows the process gona b 1st..
i really hope u sifu's is gna help me.tanx btw..

a31gtst

500 RPM
May 27, 2004
Firstly which cefiro are referring to? If its the A31 then its pretty straight forward. The standard a31 ceffy comes with a few variants of engines from the RB20e, RB20de, RB20det and RB25det. All same platform so no changes need to be done for engine mounts....plug and play.

I know in certain places such as South Africa and Saudi Arabia the A31's actually come in manual unlike Malaysia, where they are all auto's. If your's is an auto and you plan to keep it that way then it should be jst a simple job of removing old engine and putting in new. If you want to go manual there's additional things to get but its not rocket science.

You will need of course the brake&clutch pedals, manual handbrake, clutch pump, clutch damper, manual gbox, prop shaft(should be able to use the rear section of R32 and front remain the A31). Note if you are going for RB25det/neo and RB25 gbox then you will need to mod the prop shaft, likely a cut and weld then balance as the R33/R34 prop shafts will not fit directly.