Naftalena 'ubat gegat' can save yr fuel?

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
im using this formula for track used, we change the kapchai piston and ring every once completed season minimum. at the cost of changing to racing piston is only about rm300.
im oso not dare to put on my car, im just my sharing my past experience on this mothball.
take your own risk, RnD is not cheap, even on bike we blew the engine during the 1 st time. but its worth it to gain more power with less cost.

LANE

May 20, 2005
Cheras
last time i saw in astro
it is true that naftalena will give your engine more power and reduce fc
but in a long run it will stuck your oil filter and all fuel system flow

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
last time i saw in astro
it is true that naftalena will give your engine more power and reduce fc
but in a long run it will stuck your oil filter and all fuel system flow
how can the moth ball that u put inside ur fuel tank suddenly clog ur oil filter?:hmmmm:

LANE

May 20, 2005
Cheras
in naftalena there is not 100% melt with fuel ..
so there will stuck in your fuel system flow such as injector .. cabling .. filter .. etc

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
mix with engine oil meh bro?no mar right?fuel filter,i understand but oil filter???:hmmmm:

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
it not that simple by just put in your tank, need to premix with petrol first,shake it in the bottle(clorox bottle are the best) kaw2 till it dissappear.
i duuno for injection car,it might clog your fuel filter) but we used it on kapchai track bike with carburator system.
but it is not safe for daily used car la.bcos u need to service your piston regularly as it will leave thick black carbon resedue on the top of the piston.for track used it is advisable, but you need to know the correct ratio of naftalena and petrol.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
last time when we use it,we just drop 2-3 tablets inside the fuel tank n let it dissolve by itself.
u know lar,car moving mar so the fuel will move around in the tank n stir the moth ball.this
is only recommended for carb powered car.last time my friend use it on his efi powered car too
with no problem.but like raja said.don't use it to frequent.

LANE

May 20, 2005
Cheras
haha typo ma..
fuel filter not oil filter hahaha ...
once when go back kampung test it ...
and you can feel its true or not hehe
peace ...

Sky222

Aug 16, 2005
AU
I use this method for 2 yrs d....in my 4G92 Mivec Turbo engine...it does really kick ..but dun use the coloured mothball loh ~ use only white color .....so far .... no problem with my car....
i put 2 - 3 balls when put full tank.... so far so good....somemore really kick ~ i not sure lar...but i service my car regular ... my friend said me crazy :stupid: u guys dunno dare or not ? kekekekek

Just a simple DIY on how to replace this oil seal (for 4G93T engine). Its location is shown below.

Figure 1 : All the components. [1] Oil Filter, [6] 24mm Nut, [7] Oil Cooler, [N] Oil Seal to be replaced

Things you need :
1) All basic tools (oil filter remover, pliers, etc)
2) 24mm ratchet socket (a deep one)
3)...