NA Blow Off Valve Sound

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
pLEASE give me some time. this idea suddenly pop up in my mind. :) I have to draw to make easy understanding. :)

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
the red ones are PRESS ON SWITCH --> you press then ON initially OFF

the black ones are PRESS OFF SWITCH --> you press then OFF but initially ON

:lol:

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
:) Hie, for auto users, it would be easier.

Just wre a PRESS ON SWITCH at your left foot rest. You need PISSHH then use your left foot to press it. :P :lol:

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
Originally posted by Vyraz+Jan 7 2005, 08:30 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Vyraz @ Jan 7 2005, 08:30 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-haslam@Jan 7 2005, 02:59
well reset switch sometimes aren't realiable....btw this thread getting better lehz...wah mcm happening ah...bagus...
yea.. becoz instead of ppl telling us dont bother doing it.. we're actually getting feasible ideas on what to do. [/b][/quote]
:( Don't say like that lorr, me newbie worr. I also have problems activating maa, so sifu sifu here might have ideas to improve it lorr. :( SOBB SOBB

Vyraz

Nov 23, 2004
penang
Originally posted by ken12292703@Jan 12 2005, 13:57
pLEASE give me some time. this idea suddenly pop up in my mind. :) I have to draw to make easy understanding. :)
so, u mean u put 2 switches on ur pedals right? one is usually off(for the clutch) and one usually on(for the gas) so when ur shifting, u let go of the gas, and step on the clutch, it activates the switch right?
hmm..
could work.

haslam

Dec 18, 2004
Originally posted by ken12292703@Jan 12 2005, 14:57
:) Hie, for auto users, it would be easier.

Just wre a PRESS ON SWITCH at your left foot rest. You need PISSHH then use your left foot to press it. :P :lol:
well thats true...might wanna upgrade the footrest to tatooing or sewing machine foot rest.....mcm pedal mah....step on the pedal it activates...thats wat i've been doing...

vin6268

Jun 22, 2004
is great idea..but i think this way like u doing b4....but the whistle sound is very fake wo....use real blow off not enaf air from the small air horn compressor....last time i oso go to the lorry chop shop to find their horn compressor...but their air horn,the air is come from a big big compressor that support all air for the lorry....

Vyraz

Nov 23, 2004
penang
Originally posted by vin6268@Jan 13 2005, 09:48
is great idea..but i think this way like u doing b4....but the whistle sound is very fake wo....use real blow off not enaf air from the small air horn compressor....last time i oso go to the lorry chop shop to find their horn compressor...but their air horn,the air is come from a big big compressor that support all air for the lorry....
wonder if a kancil bov can work.. i hear its smaller. maybe u will need 2 pumps or something then connect it to a y joint for more preassure.. then replace the original spring with a softer one.

vin6268

Jun 22, 2004
i tryied..not enaf pressure so its not enaf pressure...low pressure oso no sound come out lo...exhaust sound louder than blow off sound....make a gatheringla..who r interested,then v cum out n do 2gether lo...easy...

Vyraz

Nov 23, 2004
penang
Originally posted by vin6268@Jan 14 2005, 09:24
i tryied..not enaf pressure so its not enaf pressure...low pressure oso no sound come out lo...exhaust sound louder than blow off sound....make a gatheringla..who r interested,then v cum out n do 2gether lo...easy...
no need for gathering la... just figure out how to get this done then do it.. when we all have it, then we have a gathering

Yooo... guys!

Any1 had this problem b4? the backlight is damn DIM!!! Like 1 of the LED mampus or whatever? The blue is very faint...

any1 know y? Is there such a thing as repairing mechanical series punya boost meter?

TQ.