Myvi 1.5 SE engine prob

shaffieq23

Jul 4, 2013
Yesterday i try my new Myvi 1.5 SE from Subang Jaya to Seri Iskandar, Perak.

I was cruising on 165 km/h then i decided to drop gear to 3rd gear and i realized my rev meter maintain the same and engine doesn't roar at all. In addition, i can accelerate until 180 km/h without any hassle.

Somebody please explain to me, how can this happen...!!! :smokin:

is it a mechanical error? or it was build like this :proud:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Yesterday i try my new Myvi 1.5 SE from Subang Jaya to Seri Iskandar, Perak.

I was cruising on 165 km/h then i decided to drop gear to 3rd gear and i realized my rev meter maintain the same and engine doesn't roar at all. In addition, i can accelerate until 180 km/h without any hassle.

Somebody please explain to me, how can this happen...!!! :smokin:

is it a mechanical error? or it was build like this :proud:
This is tranny prob? Haha
I drop to 3 in my Campro can wor, or maybe Perodua does it to prevent owners over revving it.
Must wait sifus come in.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
I think the gearing ECU was designed such way,in order to mitigate the over-rev issue. Hence that y u didn't fell any lost of grip while down-shift.

Similar case if u drive downhill. U will notice the gear suddenly drop as a engine braking.

revfast

Nov 20, 2003
I think the gearing ECU was designed such way,in order to mitigate the over-rev issue. Hence that y u didn't fell any lost of grip while down-shift.

Similar case if u drive downhill. U will notice the gear suddenly drop as a engine braking.
I agree with you.

Is there someone who can tel me the specification,s
of the mivec engine and the GTI engine

i have heurt the mivec engine can make 9000 U/min
And some one else told the mivec can make 7500 U/min
And the 1.8 GTI they have told me 7500
and a nother told me 6500

whits are tru ?