2011 myvi 1.5 engine block

Jun 14, 2013
Malacca
hi guys,

just want to clarify anyone has idea regard the 2011 myvi 1.3 and 1.5 is it the same? coz i plan to change engine to 1.5, just want to know before i proceed the base and block everything is it the same?

thanks a lot

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I think not. Myvi 1.3 is using Daihatsu K3-VE engine while 1.5 is using Toyota 3SZ-VE engine.
Correct me if I am wrong.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
alamak, so cannot? if i take out the whole 1.3 engine and put this 1.5 engine also cannot?
Take out whole engine and replacing it I think can. Need get JPJ endorsement of course. However, why not try and search for Daihatsu K3-VET engine? It's almost the same with Myvi 1.3 engine but with added turbo. Produces 130 horsepower compared to 1.3 Myvi's engine which produce around 90 horsepower.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Why wana change to 1.5? If you want fuel efficiency, remain 1.3...if you want power, change to K3-VET and upgrade brakes and suspension as well.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Forgot one thing as well. Most K3-VET conversions comes together with the automatic transmission. I've rarely heard of manual K3-VET Myvi. It seems that the original Myvi manual gearbox can't last long with K3-VET. So, if you prefer manual, then maybe you need to reconsider in getting K3-VET + auto.

Yes, only A/T available but it comes with tiptronic. so can still shift gears.

Might as well save up and transplant K3VET Engine, but have to take brakes and suspension modification as well.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
alamak, so cannot? if i take out the whole 1.3 engine and put this 1.5 engine also cannot?
Can. Someone has done it. Saw it in hypertune mag if not mistaken. Or K-car?

Forgot one thing as well. Most K3-VET conversions comes together with the automatic transmission. I've rarely heard of manual K3-VET Myvi. It seems that the original Myvi manual gearbox can't last long with K3-VET. So, if you prefer manual, then maybe you need to reconsider in getting K3-VET + auto.
Don't know if 1.5 GB fits perfectly into older version of 1.3 though...and don't knw if they are same or different. If different, then might be able to use 1.5 Gb coz it might be more sustainable to higher torque.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Yes, only A/T available but it comes with tiptronic. so can still shift gears.

Might as well save up and transplant K3VET Engine, but have to take brakes and suspension modification as well.
I just don't know why the halfcut shops take those with auto transmission. Why not take the manual YRV halfcut or the manual Daihatsu Boon X4 halfcut?

Can. Someone has done it. Saw it in hypertune mag if not mistaken. Or K-car?

Don't know if 1.5 GB fits perfectly into older version of 1.3 though...and don't knw if they are same or different. If different, then might be able to use 1.5 Gb coz it might be more sustainable to higher torque.

Why not try it on the new Myvi instead of the older one. Straight away put K3-VET on new Myvi 1.3 or Myvi 1.5. No gearbox compatibility issues I guess...

I just don't know why the halfcut shops take those with auto transmission. Why not take the manual YRV halfcut or the manual Daihatsu Boon X4 halfcut?

Why not try it on the new Myvi instead of the older one. Straight away put K3-VET on new Myvi 1.3 or Myvi 1.5. No gearbox compatibility issues I guess...
If not wrong, K3VET does not have M/T. So only comes with tiptronic. Shifting gears on steering.
4 speed only though.

For the TS, found some old threads in ZTH.

Someone posted questions about K3VET.

Can have some read here.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/perodua/278284-myvi-converted-to-k3-vet-questionnaires.html

Put K3vet in my kelisa would be sweet and my gf wont know :rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
If not wrong, K3VET does not have M/T. So only comes with tiptronic. Shifting gears on steering.
4 speed only though.

For the TS, found some old threads in ZTH.

Someone posted questions about K3VET.

Can have some read here.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/perodua/278284-myvi-converted-to-k3-vet-questionnaires.html

Put K3vet in my kelisa would be sweet and my gf wont know :rofl:
Ah, it seems that I made mistake. Sorry :biggrin:

Your inspiration. See. Kelisa L7 1.3 Turbo YRV - Cars for sale Perak - Mudah.my

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
For a 2003 model, is really overpriced. My kelisa I bought also RM24,800 but after deducted from RM26,800. Mine is 2006 model.

But then ya seen a few modded YRV Kelisa adi. :top: Stock engine already feel good.
YRV turbo really can smoke lots of car :rofl:
Overpriced because of the K3-VET inside. :biggrin:

I think this car only weights around 700kg plus. With 130hp from stock K3-VET, it is already more than enough for this car. And we still haven't talk about modifying it yet :rofl:

Overpriced because of the K3-VET inside. :biggrin:

I think this car only weights around 700kg plus. With 130hp from stock K3-VET, it is already more than enough for this car. And we still haven't talk about modifying it yet :rofl:
I can get a K3VET and transplant myself at that kind of price. Looking at 2006 model Kelisa now selling at around RM22K - RM23K.

Even with K3VET engine, the price of that car is worth 2003 model kelisa.

That's why they always said, the salesman dont care what mods you did to the car but is the
condition of that car and year manufactured that counts :rofl:

Unless u say the engine is way expensive then maybe la...but K3VET can get at the price of
RM5k - 6.5K. But save the hassle on doing on transplant and JPJ approval and etcs.

This one real sleeper Kelisa man...

http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+Kelisa+B+YRV+turbo-21851558.htm

If U claim that, How about Savvy RM850 million? Using Renault Clio chasis & engine.. still got diff RM270 million

Actually, proton did not design 100% their own car. They spend on engine (only Campro), exterior & interior.. Chasis based on Mits & Renault.......

Now wait Proton announce how much they spend money to make Pesona.. as we know.. Chasis, engine, interior all from GEN.2.. should be no cost there.. just little change...