My dream old junkyard lancer evo engine rebuilt

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
There are always ways to convert nornal lancer to evo, chg body direct or weld them self, but if u see real evo with out those chassis reinforcement, it is not
Now after learning from your photos, I can tell a real Evo apart from Lancer by identifying the strut tower area.

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
peterj, how hard is it to get evo3 chassis with roadtax at sabah/sarawak? without engine pn xpe, i have the engine.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
peterj, how hard is it to get evo3 chassis with roadtax at sabah/sarawak? without engine pn xpe, i have the engine.
harder than in semenanjung

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
i thought it would be easier there, as i heard quite a number of rare vehicle can be obtain there.:banghead:
There is one chassis lying in Ipoh that probably belonged to a tuning shop. Looked like a drag car. Most of the things are stripped off but I can see the 4WD rear differential underneath the car. But I am not sure is it Evo 3 or could be other variants of Evo or Lancer.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
semenanjung much more,here rarely seen one,even few of them i know is bought frm semenanjung with W plate

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
semenanjung much more,here rarely seen one,even few of them i know is bought frm semenanjung with W plate
I think East Malaysia got a lot of AE86 though... Because I have seen a lot of AE86 with Sabah plates. My friend studying in Swinburne, Kuching even told me that there is someone driving AE86 in his campus.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
I dunno how sabah guy get the ae86, but quite a lot are ae85 converted

The posting delay thing, don't click post again, since the first click already gone through then you click again, it will post again....That is why you have 2 posts of the same thing.....

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
The posting delay thing, don't click post again, since the first click already gone through then you click again, it will post again....That is why you have 2 posts of the same thing.....
I actually just clicked post once. But this time gave me double post. :confused:

Oh! mine was I click twice initially because of the delay I thought did not click, so when the page appeared got 2 posts. This was before I found out and posted the delay thread topic...:hmmmm:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
look the same, that one need to ask mitsubishi engineer dy, but what i know is cy4a chassis is same as lancer ralliart,which mean u can buy the h/cut and salin everything become baby evo..and evo 10 if not wrong get better fender brace oem, and evo 10 rear strut pillar is totally different from cy4a

Hello guys, I'm new to this forum but I've seen a lot of great stuff going on here especially in the DIY sections. Truly Malaysia Boleh SPIRIT!!!

I've been wanting to install a engine start button for my car (for the cool factor ). Sorry in advance as I know that this DIY has been done on this DIY section before. I'm adding pictures to my post thru the process of installing the start button.

Here it goes...

1. Engine Start Button...