mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
eh bien... still doing things to the accord eh? i thot you are through with jap craps and now going for the refinements offered by a car manufacturer from Deutscheland

cat77

May 5, 2006
Mugen grille memang hard to get these days !

But i saw 1 at japanbid today ! Red color !

One thing u got to remember....parking outside......and afraid the Mugen badge get stolen is 1 thing.....
manleebid also got.....hehehehehe:listen::listen:

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
manleebid also got.....hehehehehe:listen::listen:
Hahaha...true ! Are they having sales there ? Last few days saw them posting the Recaro seats !

Thought they never post advertisements ~

Deutscheland......where is that ? Kekekee

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
Aiseyman broken clips arr..

Let say if you found the one with perfect condition (no broken clip and with emblem), please let me know, bro...

Err...Mugen grill memang takde mesh (jaring) kat belakang dia ek?
Insya-allah bro....but price is GBP400..kekekeke

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
Hehehe, transaction in Malaysia, then we use RM currency. RM 400 kan?
Item in glasgow......then need to pay GBP prior shipping to Malaya

vely cheap.........last time i bought from japanbid......it cost me about 7 mil rupee.......:biggrin:
wahhhhhh....lu orang kaya bai!!!!!!!!!!!!!:banghead::hmmmm::adore::bawling::confused:

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:47 PM ----------

bro artemus, my responses in euroRed

thanks you for the explanation bro bien.. its jasma mugen(tak pandai nak pos pic lagi)..its a manual gearbox,. few problem came up after me and wifey test drove it..the absorber is too stiff(tein super something)..and the exhaust too loud..

still contemplating between pug 406 and this one..main concern is highway cruising and smooth cornering at gerik jeli and genting highlands..
just buy the accord.....you willl never regret it!

artemus

Jul 14, 2010
penang
got a few question regarding f20b engine in cf4

1.aircond cabin filter,this car have or not?i found out that a cars with cabin filter are more comfortable and relaxing to drive..seems the air a lil bit fresh.

2.the eps(electric power steering)..i cant find where the device is in the engine bay..is it possible that the ex owner took it out and replace it with conventional system?

thanks in advance..

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Calling to all CL1/CF4 owners...

Need some advise on tyres selection.

First of all, I am not that hardcore kaki-rempit, but if kena tempat, time and mood, If I got someone challenging me, I will accept it laaa...

Looking for set of tyre that can give me around 20K km lifespan; acceptable for routine daily driving (noise and harshness); decent for rempit'ing and vtec'ing here and there; and acceptable grip during wet/raining condition.

I was given choices of below tyres (with the price per piece) from some reputable tyre shop here (not in Malaysia)

(1) Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 477 per piece

(2) Goodyear Eagle F-1 Asymmetric 2 (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 506 per piece

(3) Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 (215/45 R17 87W) at est. RM 442 per piece

(4) Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (215/45 R17 87Y) at est. RM 515 per piece

(5) Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (215/45 R17 87W) at est. RM 470 per piece

(6) Hankook Ventus V12 Evo K110 (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 403 per piece

(7) Hankook Ventus R-S2 Z212 HGSC (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 531 per piece

(8) Yokohama AS01 (S.drive) (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 450 per piece

(9) Yokohama ADVAN Sport V103 (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 478 per piece

(10) YOKOHAMA AD08 (215/45 R17 87W) at est. RM 581 per piece

(11) Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (215/45 R17 91W) at est. RM 480 per piece

(12) Toyo Proxes T1-R (215/45 R17 91W) at est. RM 407 per piece

(13) Toyo Proxes 4 (215/45 R17 91W) at est. RM 389 per piece

(14) Federal 595 EVO (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 390 per piece

All the price quoted are without installation (cash n carry).

So, I need the feedback from abe-abe/sifu-sifu semua based on the choices above, which model is the most value-for-money (compare with price in M'sia) and suitable for our CL1/CF4 chassis during the street spiritual driving? It will be 100% street-used only (no sepang/PG circuit). :listen:

Please share your experience/feedbacks/opinions with me. :adore::adore::adore:

Tenkiu... :wavey:

trojan

Mar 2, 2005
Madagascar
www.friendster.com
mugen nippon mari!
this one is just a sample, am using it currently and not for sale...the one i am selling is white colour. sadly, the clip bracket already broken, selling for a friend...pm me if u interested

Mr. President,

mugen char-grilled very nice worr....must be fast leh this car...DUKE king....wuuuu sssiiii :adore:

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
Abang Cat???? where are u???? I need a decent looking and tip top condition door trim....

got a few question regarding f20b engine in cf4

1.aircond cabin filter,this car have or not?i found out that a cars with cabin filter are more comfortable and relaxing to drive..seems the air a lil bit fresh.

2.the eps(electric power steering)..i cant find where the device is in the engine bay..is it possible that the ex owner took it out and replace it with conventional system?

thanks in advance..
1. not sure...

2. u can find it hidden underneath the air funnel, a 10x6x4 cm box sized showa eps control module..impossible to have power steering if u dont have one

Calling to all CL1/CF4 owners...

Need some advise on tyres selection.

First of all, I am not that hardcore kaki-rempit, but if kena tempat, time and mood, If I got someone challenging me, I will accept it laaa...

Looking for set of tyre that can give me around 20K km lifespan; acceptable for routine daily driving (noise and harshness); decent for rempit'ing and vtec'ing here and there; and acceptable grip during wet/raining condition.

I was given choices of below tyres (with the price per piece) from some reputable tyre shop here (not in Malaysia)

(1) Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 477 per piece

(2) Goodyear Eagle F-1 Asymmetric 2 (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 506 per piece

(3) Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 (215/45 R17 87W) at est. RM 442 per piece

(4) Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (215/45 R17 87Y) at est. RM 515 per piece

(5) Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (215/45 R17 87W) at est. RM 470 per piece

(6) Hankook Ventus V12 Evo K110 (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 403 per piece

(7) Hankook Ventus R-S2 Z212 HGSC (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 531 per piece

(8) Yokohama AS01 (S.drive) (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 450 per piece

(9) Yokohama ADVAN Sport V103 (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 478 per piece

(10) YOKOHAMA AD08 (215/45 R17 87W) at est. RM 581 per piece

(11) Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (215/45 R17 91W) at est. RM 480 per piece

(12) Toyo Proxes T1-R (215/45 R17 91W) at est. RM 407 per piece

(13) Toyo Proxes 4 (215/45 R17 91W) at est. RM 389 per piece

(14) Federal 595 EVO (215/45 R17 91Y) at est. RM 390 per piece

All the price quoted are without installation (cash n carry).

So, I need the feedback from abe-abe/sifu-sifu semua based on the choices above, which model is the most value-for-money (compare with price in M'sia) and suitable for our CL1/CF4 chassis during the street spiritual driving? It will be 100% street-used only (no sepang/PG circuit). :listen:

Please share your experience/feedbacks/opinions with me. :adore::adore::adore:

Tenkiu... :wavey:
I can see from the list u put up, the best that i can suggest is t1-sport. It's a latest model toyo and since i have experienced t1r and i will rate as one of the best road-spec tyre, t1-sport should performs better than its predecessor. Or maybe u can have a look at direzza Z1*..am currently burning this rubber and it's satisfy all my needs.

Mr. President,

mugen char-grilled very nice worr....must be fast leh this car...DUKE king....wuuuu sssiiii :adore:
welcoming our new cf brader here, mr trojan from madagascar.........so, mr trojan , please post ur car pics, everybody here are very eager to see ur mugen specced euro Rx....only 150 units produced and u are one lucky badass owner!!!!!

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
i think it's possible our cf doesn't use eps ! Coz i saw someone changed the eps system back to conventional power steering...with pump la of course !

So....i think it's better to check the box....yeah....as mentioned...showa....abit golden color box !

trojan

Mar 2, 2005
Madagascar
www.friendster.com
welcoming our new cf brader here, mr trojan from madagascar.........so, mr trojan , please post ur car pics, everybody here are very eager to see ur mugen specced euro Rx....only 150 units produced and u are one lucky badass owner!!!!!
yo Mr. President,

i don't have any Rx yet to show...just admire your char-grilled mugen specced...it looks damn nice...much better than my girlfriend's honda city grill :love:

please guide me, sifu...thank you

ps: honestly, i'll vote for your nomination as a Mr. Presidente :adore:

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
I can see from the list u put up, the best that i can suggest is t1-sport. It's a latest model toyo and since i have experienced t1r and i will rate as one of the best road-spec tyre, t1-sport should performs better than its predecessor. Or maybe u can have a look at direzza Z1*..am currently burning this rubber and it's satisfy all my needs.
Aiseyman Mr. Presidente... itu tayar tadak sini... dunlop is less popular here.. Mind to share with us how much the total damage for a set of Direzz Z1? Want to compare a bit laa..:listen: