Mod 4G13Carb to 4G13 Fuel Injection???

b8t_ford

Jan 1, 2006
hi guys,

i was wondering that can 4G13 carburater modified to 4G13 Fuel Injection?

can use 4G15(wira engine)injection kits(wiring,injector,intake manifold) and engine head? what is the cost actually ?

thanks.....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yes possible... many had done it... u'll need...

- intake manifold
- throttle body
- fuel rail
- fuel injectors
- wiring, sensors and ecu
- fuel pump
- distributor
- what else ahh??....

estimate cost for parts alone will be around rm1k... labour change for installing the parts and wiring job, prepare another 1k.... u might not know the parts could be faulty and need replacement...

b8t_ford

Jan 1, 2006
oh...i see...
those things can buy from halfcut shop rite? do u think halfcut shop will sell oli head and wiring without block for me or not ? hehe .....

Oct 1, 2012
sabah
Sifus,need advice and sory if this is out of topic
my wira 1.3 carbie almost reach 2k mileage and pickup and speed sucks and lots of leaking...planning on changing to 1.3 fuel inject by next year..
Should I get new engine with fuel inject or just do general overhaul and change carburetor to fuel inject..which save cost?

Ok here it goes,
I am facing slips with exedy normal clutch
I have in my mind to change to exedy semi racing
but then some of them warned me of Clutch Pump frequent failure , true ?
What if i put a racing clutch with OEM pressure cover , how ?
and anyone here on triniti clutch with oem covers ?
thanks a million.