Mivec Modification

mivecrunner

Jun 23, 2009
whateva people can say..MIvec is a dam reliable n strong engine if u know how to modd it..like how advan said simple mod is enough to unleash it potential ...

advan is 1 of mivec devil which has been flatting honda's down happily with its superb upgrade...

cheers to u buddy
i think he's referring to b18c-R for the mod to unleash it's potential :hmmmm:

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
just to ask or get opinion---

if incase a mivec is converted to a Mivec turbo...in sence of reliable, power, torque and strength....which will be better Mivec Turbo or Gsr Turbo??

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
mivec turbo more fuel economy than gsr turbo........:biggrin:

Bump: mivec turbo more fuel economy than gsr turbo........:biggrin:

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
put the skunk intake like zaki does,sure power 1...
demmit i never thing way of mod like that..genius

CamPully

May 19, 2009
hi guy,
need for help, who know the Matspeed Camshaft company contact number in Shah Alam.
Cos i want to buy the MIVEC camshaft directly from them :wavey:

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
hi guy,
need for help, who know the Matspeed Camshaft company contact number in Shah Alam.
u can sms /call me for matspeed cams. 017 6917136. :biggrin:
u will get customer price rm 2400 from charlie. i can give u lower price than that coz i have close relationship in business with him. :biggrin:

hi guy,
u can sms /call me for matspeed cams. 017 6917136. :biggrin:
u will get customer price rm 2400 from charlie. i can give u lower price than that coz i have close relationship in business with him. :biggrin:

mr707

Jul 17, 2009
bro kloorada, can u pls pm me how much the cost for installation of block 1.8...i'm using mivec ck4a..need your help....or maybe can drop by to your shop....:driver:

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
last 2 weeks i dyno tuned customer cars white gti mivec 1.8 from sri gombak. spec jun type 2 ,haltech e6x, skunk 2 intake + 70mm t.body , 81mm piston got 180+hp on millenium dyno dynamics. if not can get few hp more but oil press drop and i stop tuning.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
erm mr kroolada, how to prevent oil pressure from dropping? i think there's no aftermarket oil pump for mivec/93 ?

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
erm mr kroolada, how to prevent oil pressure from dropping? i think there's no aftermarket oil pump for mivec/93 ?
1.) use oil pump mivec , higher pressure than normal 4G93 ( spring oil pump panjang sket )
2.) add washer to the spring inside oil pump for increase more pressure

Jibong

Aug 25, 2005
Gents, need to know the best oil pressure meter for our mivec. tried blitz, its not that good. its not sensitive enuf. very hard to see mivec open or not. what are guys using?

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
actually stock b18c-R is not really tht powerfull..anyway, no doubt simple mod can turn the angel to devil.
As per previous conversation, we concluded that B series have a better final gear ratio...
0-400m is definately advantages...

But anyway, i do agree...
I losed once with 18CR on city 96'... (Mine is 1.8 Mivec stock piston)
losed pick up half body...then til end also same...
it's won't happen like turbo...kena tarik jauh2...

If for me, I woul rather to compare with 1.8 GSR turbo rather than Vtec...
Make a NA to fight turbo...passion!

Okuyama 汰

Jul 1, 2007
hi to all sifu here..i was encounter some problem that need some help..actually, i just tranplant mivec-MD gen 1 to my car n stil running in condition. i was trying to engage my mivec yesterday n found that knocking sound happen while mivec open arnd 5.5k rpm onward when slow acceleration but if fast acceleration the knocking sound just happen at the period of mivec kicking which is 5.5k-6.5k rpm only ..besides, my engine is difficult to start when my engine is heat...