Mivec 4g63 Vr4/1G Kiggly Racing

turbine ett

Nov 10, 2009
He running race gas and up the dwell 7ms for pen type coils inbuild ignitors.More ignition timing and good pulse and no miss firing.Also can make more boost.All drag engine from AMS,BR and others using the on top performance coils.No miss firing issue.SCR already used last 3 years for research.

that right!!!!....i'm also use pen type coil make by SCR.....got diff. consumption esp. in daily driving.....:proud:thank SCRbut be carefull if someone side by side with me....he....he..he:driver:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
What the point of having higher dwell time?
Did kiggly's car using inductive coil or individual coil without cdi that need higher dwell time ?
mebe he need higher dwell time to burn his so called strawberi fuel laa abg jo huhuhu..for us small2 fish neh use OEM coil coz we only run real fuel no hanky panky fuel special blend laa "Wutever"

jinkl

May 22, 2004
He running race gas and up the dwell 7ms for pen type coils inbuild ignitors.More ignition timing and good pulse and no miss firing.Also can make more boost.All drag engine from AMS,BR and others using the on top performance coils.No miss firing issue.SCR already used last 3 years for research.
adoiiiiiiiii , dont la give wrong spec, hehe then everyone silap
kiggly is not running 7ms , he is not even running sequential firing
he is running on batch firing with dynatec arc CDI , with CDI where laaaaa got 7msss dwell baiiii

AMS and BR are using non ingitors buildin , 300m coils , one of the biggest player on the market would be Sparktech

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
he is running on batch firing with dynatec arc CDI , with CDI where laaaaa got 7msss dwell baiiii

AMS and BR are using non ingitors buildin , 300m coils , one of the biggest player on the market would be Sparktech
bai "HE"is the king of miss guidance laa u dun knw ke? "HE" always nyanyi the wrong facts laa..

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
From my experience, changing dwell time for cdi setup does not have any effect... maybe my car not properly setup that why it different from kiggly's car that "need" 7ms dwell time.

---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:11 PM ----------

sell to me your sparktech... long time already eyeing to use it.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
From my experience, changing dwell time for cdi setup does not have any effect... maybe my car not properly setup that why it different from kiggly's car that "need" 7ms dwell time.

---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:11 PM ----------

sell to me your sparktech... long time already eyeing to use it.
ops, i where got sparktech bai , lariii lariii

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
bai, kasi muka sikit lahh....your sentence so funny :rofl::rofl::rofl:
just dun want people to get the wrong idea bai..later people engine blow how?haha

abg JO, sparktech jinkl"WAYANG" jek lebey haha..
p/s: u want kerr? can order maaa kekekeke..

yopo

Jan 28, 2006
bai "HE"is the king of miss guidance laa u dun knw ke? "HE" always nyanyi the wrong facts laa..
hahahha..no arguement about that for sure!!
lawak..lawak..:rofl:

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
humm... we cannot simply put high dwell time to get the power spark.. each coil has it own dwell time setting. For example, LS2 coil need 5ms signal pulse width from ecu.. 5ms is it saturation point... going above 5ms dwell time will not generate more spark, it will only generate more heat & short it life span. For evo coil i believe it saturation point is about 4ms.. this coil charge time is important whan you play with high RPM.. see below why dwell time is critical at HI RPM :

1000rpm : engine take 60ms to complete 1 revolution
3000rpm : engine take 20ms to complete 1 revolution
8000rpm : engine take 7.5ms to complete 1 revolution
9000rpm : engine take 6.66ms to complete 1 revolution
12000rpm : engine take 5ms to complete 1 revolution

wasted spark = 1 revolution 1 spark
sequention fire = 2 revolutions 1 spark

sequential fire give more time for coil to rest .. example... at 12000rpm wasted spark have only 5ms time.... sequential have 10ms ...

so you must find coil that can full charge below 3.5ms(need 1.5ms dead time.. dwell time + dead time =5ms) to run 12000rpm with wasted spark.... if not your coil dun have enough time to charge & cause weak spark & coil heat up....

so the solution is CDI... CDI only charge coil below 1ms & can give full spark power!! coz it give about 500v in a short time to the coil....

jo1 said is correct ... no need to play with dwell time with CDI... just put 2ms (if have standalone) ... the lower dwell time set, the longger ecu life... coz low dewll = low heat..

ecu --5ms--> cdi --1ms--> coil
ecu --2ms--> cdi --1ms--> coil

so you see above... dwell time to cdi not give any effect.. but cannot lah put so low like 0.5-1ms... must see cdi spec. it happy with how much dwell time...

if dun understand what i try to say... can read here..

Ignition <--old bmw ignition.. need alot dwell time

Megasquirt Sequencer Coils

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
kelantan sifu speaks edi....when my car done, we tune on the road ok? hehehe

sifu?? no lah... if i'm sifu my car not make trouble anymore... she always make me sad.. kekekeke..

want tune... no prob.. emm but why?? you just rebuild engine right.. just use old mapping lah.. we just check afr only... if lari banyak... than tune lah.. want to touch-up got password.. huumm sayang jugak maping lama..

or wanna play stroker?? kekkeke

I wonder if waja spring can fix into satria/wira 1.6 without any modification??:Not_Impressed: