Mitsubishi 4G93 GDI Turbo at 210hp?

Euphoria

Nov 29, 2008
Need more info on the 4g93t GDI as Im planning to transplant it into my satria neo.. Sifu n Otai out there, need more input.

The purpose of the transplant is for fuel consumption + slightly better lower & mid end power.. Mostly highway cruising so Im going to maintain it in auto mode instead of manual..

Positive feedback are much appreciated!

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
You want better fuel consumption with more power?

Need more info on the 4g93t GDI as Im planning to transplant it into my satria neo.. Sifu n Otai out there, need more input.

The purpose of the transplant is for fuel consumption + slightly better lower & mid end power.. Mostly highway cruising so Im going to maintain it in auto mode instead of manual..

wajunk

Mar 26, 2011

Get GSR 4g93t CK model..2nd generation GSR..Better fuel consumption too.Spare part also easy to find compare with 4g93t GDI.

Euphoria

Nov 29, 2008
Hmm.. yeah for sure is for BETTER fuel consumption.. my blardy CamPro is doing 380km on 100% highway drive maintaining at 110kmh.. blardy high fuel consumption.. city drive with full tank of RM65 Ron95 only manage around 290-300km...

ecal echal

Nov 25, 2011
apologize if OT,
wahhh why so high the FC?
sir, may i know ur L/100km FC?
im not too good with this FC so when i took a look at my meter its showing 5.8/100km,sometimes 5.9/100km
non cps Campro 1.6 ,normal daily driving, 85%hiway. is this figure good or bad for a Campro???
again, apologize if this going OT.

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
Hmm.. yeah for sure is for BETTER fuel consumption.. my blardy CamPro is doing 380km on 100% highway drive maintaining at 110kmh.. blardy high fuel consumption.. city drive with full tank of RM65 Ron95 only manage around 290-300km...
waaaaaaa..very kuat meh?

my 4g18 100% hway rm30 can go roughly around 280-300km.. city driving = 230+ - km ron95 petronas

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
How do you plan to get more power with better FC? Logic meh?

Euphoria

Nov 29, 2008
Meter is showing 11L/100km.. GSR, with proper tuning there might be a slight chance of getting more power with better FC.. As of now, Im not planning to do so as I really lost hope in CamPro engine.. It will be a nightmare for me to drive the car up Genting hill.. cause slightly 10% climb uphill u can feel the lost of torque already.. lol..

more power with better fc surely 4g93T GDI only able to give such result....

but don't expect easy power upgrade like the usual 4g93T GSR

ecal echal

Nov 25, 2011
err...what abt Campro modification sir???maybe that can help u abit in FC part and also getting a bit more power from the little Campro...
coz IMO,rigt modifications plus light footed as well can give better FC...:)