Minor Accident

TauhuTauhu

Jul 19, 2004
just got myself into an accident...but very small matter lah, no damage at all....but i kena diu kao kao, so i wan to ask whether i'm right or wrong.
kuching ppl, let me tell the place 1st. it's at the cross roads at jalan kereta api...u'll noe whn u look at the picture..

1st, that guy, a foochow uncle aged arround 40-50 (QSB1221Q, Honda Accord) was already at the junction...waiting to go out to the main road. he was right at the position as in the drawing(black car) while i had just turned into tht road(red car)

2nd, i saw tht he was so far to the right, ofcoz i went to his left...and the road was designed tht way for ppl to go out easier mah....so i got to the left side...

3rd, i stpped at tht position for quite long...abt 2-3minutes while waiting for the traffic light from Jalan Kereta Api to turn red so tht no car will come.....
then suddenly, this uncle drove out without looking to the left....HE DOESNT KNOW I WAS THERE!!!!! I WAS THERE FOR 2-3minutes and he DID NOT notice me!!!
he din drive straight out, instead, half straight half left coz i bilif there were cars on the outer lane of the main road........
so, his side mirror kena my side mirrror......no damage at all...just touching each other...

after that, the uncle terus came down and diu me kao kao.
UNCLE :"WHY U DRIVE INTO MY LANE????" *with a very very angry tone, while staring at me kok*

ME:"U were on tht lane *pointing to the rightside lane where he was there* and i was on my own lane...."

UNCLE:"WAT YOUR LANE MY LANE?!?!?!? LOOK THERE! WHERE GOT 2 LANE???? *i looked back...it's really a wide single lane road coz no center dotted line* WE CALL POLICE LAH, SEE 1 LANE OR 2 LANE. U DONT ARGUE WITH ME I TELL U **SHOUTING and Starring at me.....face like sniper...anytime can kill me head shot on my fore head***

i stayed quiet and he went into his car while grumbling...then drove off...then i oso jump bck into my car....drove off....

am i really 100% wrong here???
i think i'm not.....
the road's so wide.....even if it's a single lane road, i'm at the correct position at the junction (left side of the road)....
and even if i'm wrong to drive to his side, he shud look to the left oso mah....how if there's a motorbike???? u dont expect motorbike to wait behind u like cars do....or wat if it was a person walking there....?

hmmm.... :huh: :huh:
please let me know who is right and who's not.

then i just kept quiet, and he went into

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
if u really confirmed there's no two lanes, and very very sure its his fault, GO AND MAKE POLICE REPORT !!!!!!!!!!!! First reporter got chances tobe covered .. i think u havent done.. rite? kekekekekekek .... he just drove off like that? .. u have his number rite .. and THAT DUMB IDIOTIC OLDMAN shud not kept his way on left !!!! F**K him upside down ... okay?

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
tiu....

u direct ask him la... u wanna make it on newspaper?
u wanna on first page of newspaper?
then u get ur hp and call me up la... i was there just now!
in sarbekas...

normally he saw u calling ah.. he scare liao...
he will seat back in car!!
if he doesn't want to go... chin chai a fren drop by
he sure go liao...

i knew that car.. often in Tabuan Jaya and Laru area...

----------------------sensored... hahahahaha

bettergrip

Mar 2, 2005
as long as it is a two lane road... you are in the clear.

it is obvious that he had his head turned right... watching for a pocket in the traffic to merge. as he started coming out... he cornered a bit to the left... and by some unfortunate luck... met you.

he is wrong dude.

TauhuTauhu

Jul 19, 2004
sakuraguy...seems like u r diu-ing me neh... <_< <_< :lol: :lol:
i'm the red car on the left, he was the blck car on the right....
wide single lane but i drove to his side...

hmmm...tht means i'm wrong oso lah...

trueno101

Dec 22, 2003
KL-PD-Melaka
<_< well,if he seriously want to make a police report, you are not in trouble at all man... See, he hentam you from behind, in Malaysia-who ever knock from behind sure wrong.. But he is an oldman, he will always thinking that he is right and a young fellow like you should not argue with him.. Well, i will be angry just like you if he knock and tiu me like that.. KL have more traffic and more mad motorist.. :(

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
me not tiu u lorr

nope... in the image u didnt show that ure on his lane .. ( and ) also he cant just cut off to ure lane without seeing that rear view mirror .. correct? .. tell us correctly , ONE lane or TWO lane .. if one lane, he's wrong dude .. luckily it was u and not me dude, me will make him upside down!

he ask call for police then u saying he just drove off .. why u didnt ask him to for police station ... ? he just made small scare on u dude, he thinks if he say the word "police", u will get scared ..

and u said .. u have no damages, first time.. nvm ..better be alert next time, accident?..he tiu u .. argue ..not ure fault .. just go and make a report .. it doesnt matter he do report or not .. u have to ;) they will list his vehicle number as alerted vehicle for them .. they will watch out ...

cheers!

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
ed, sakura isnt tiu u la...
i think he meant u can make a police report that
this 1221 hit and run....

but since there is no damage... how to prove that
he hits u right? cannot report i think...
the best way is tiu him back on the spot!
that is wht i will do...

that is why road gangsters exist... due to these old folks..
and no road manner ppl.... really beh tahan, sure give
him a punch on face....

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
hehe.. well.. tauhu its not entirely correct for you to cut through like that in a single lane, but if the lane is wide enough, and you can go through it i think its not wrong either.

why i say this because outside the police headquater, bangunan iskandar there, even when police is controling the traffic there during rush hour, they also do it and nothing happened. the one from the left late automatically go to the inner lane and the one from the right go to the outer lane.. its like a common sense already if you drive alot...

this also happens tabuan jaya.. those live there should know.. from bayur bukit turn into dunno what road(go to petronas one). one lane, two car.. common sense, unless that guy drive in the middle then cannot blame him

but looking at your drawing seems like you are in front of him.. which can be said that you "overtake" him (on the left <_< ) and go in front, so if he hit you.. then.. the whole story or scenario as what you draw.. IMO that old dude should be blamed more than you even if you are both wrong... ;)

trueno101

Dec 22, 2003
KL-PD-Melaka
cannot punch him on the scene... see if there is a witness or not, if all clear then
can punch him on his mouth laa... hehehe... :ph34r:

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by trueno101@Mar 15 2005, 21:31
cannot punch him on the scene... see if there is a witness or not, if all clear then
can punch him on his mouth laa... hehehe... :ph34r:
no lar.. take his pic.. give sakuraguy photoshop it with all kind of other pics.. er.. like.. ahem.. gay porn.. and send it all over the net as "funny pic"

then he go traveling alot of sotong later ask for his signature :lol: :lol: :lol:

puffcurry

Dec 2, 2003
Ampang,Kuala Lu
profiles.yahoo.com
:huh: its a single lane unless directed by the police to ease traffic flow...but we all are guilty of doing dat sometime or others...so please dunt give the wrong advice uh fellas...so if the fella insisted to report then you will be in the wrong...

but since the fella is a foochow...wellll.....he's wrong lah!! no doubt about it..hehehe :P ....cheap honda accord also want to make a big scene....somore kena the sidemirror only...cheh!! this ppl really are road gengsters laaa.... <_<

ever heard of blind corner? next time always assume the other driver does not see you...dats why u go for defensive driving course....nevermind..next time u know better... ;)

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
i don think tauhu was wrong.. coz both stopped...
tauhu is in left side... that guy is at the right side.
obviously that guy wanna overtake the another car
(which had left) b4 tauhu but he failed to go out.
so he stuck there.

with common sense apek should go into 2nd lane but not
into the 1st lane.
aiya, apek for sure no common sense liao... he sure
says " i see road i drive la!"

hahaha

Just a simple DIY on how to replace this oil seal (for 4G93T engine). Its location is shown below.

Figure 1 : All the components. [1] Oil Filter, [6] 24mm Nut, [7] Oil Cooler, [N] Oil Seal to be replaced

Things you need :
1) All basic tools (oil filter remover, pliers, etc)
2) 24mm ratchet socket (a deep one)
3)...