Michelin Pilot Sport 3

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
I support ixeo's comment regarding the peeling. so far 2 other tyreman have told me this is a common issue when the tyre comes closer to the 20% mark and depends on tyre usage. this makes 4 seperate tyreman who have confirmed this is the norm.

Ixeo...if u can still get the PS3 at rm260...yr damn lucky or you're spitting those stones at his balls. cheapest i could source was at rm280 a month ago. same shop quoted me rm250 for a pc of F1D5

PS3 - 320 TW rating
F1D5 - 300 TW rating

but looks wise...F1D5 looks more garang with it's straight angle walls and V shaped thread...the PS3 sort of looks like old uncle tyres haha

I support ixeo's comment regarding the peeling. so far 2 other tyreman have told me this is a common issue when the tyre comes closer to the 20% mark and depends on tyre usage. this makes 4 seperate tyreman who have confirmed this is the norm.

Ixeo...if u can still get the PS3 at rm260...yr damn lucky or you're spitting those stones at his balls. cheapest i could source was at rm280 a month ago. same shop quoted me rm250 for a pc of F1D5

PS3 - 320 TW rating
F1D5 - 300 TW rating

but looks wise...F1D5 looks more garang with it's straight angle walls and V shaped thread...the PS3 sort of looks like old uncle tyres haha
If just peeling from the corner of the block, then is okay, but for some chunks are coming off....:banghead:
RM260 is for 195/50R15, Yours is 195/55R15, right?
PS3 rating of 320, also many still say wear fast....:hmmmm:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
If just peeling from the corner of the block, then is okay, but for some chunks are coming off....:banghead:
RM260 is for 195/50R15, Yours is 195/55R15, right?
PS3 rating of 320, also many still say wear fast....:hmmmm:
was quoting 195/55r15. sorry for not mentioning.

my previous ps3 was last changed in september 2011...just changed to another set in november 2012. these are for my fronts. now i got my adjustable uca...can finally correct the stupid inherent negative camber so i expect my new set to last longer than a year.

Michelin XM2 - Threadwear 420

was quoting 195/55r15. sorry for not mentioning.

my previous ps3 was last changed in september 2011...just changed to another set in november 2012. these are for my fronts. now i got my adjustable uca...can finally correct the stupid inherent negative camber so i expect my new set to last longer than a year.
All the while in the front, then what about the rear tyres?
For me if two tyre change, the new ones goes to the rear and rear ones to the front to be finished off. If new to the front, new will finish first, then rear one gets too old....:banghead:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
i couldnt rotate as i have negative camber on the fronts so no matter how well i maintain (alignment each month) i still have uneven wear on the inside. this coupled with lousy malaysian made bushes that fail after a year of use...

but my rears were on 2009 primacy lc n they lasted till my last change in november n could still even get rm40 each in trade in value hahaha

i couldnt rotate as i have negative camber on the fronts so no matter how well i maintain (alignment each month) i still have uneven wear on the inside. this coupled with lousy malaysian made bushes that fail after a year of use...

but my rears were on 2009 primacy lc n they lasted till my last change in november n could still even get rm40 each in trade in value hahaha
Wah! PS3 front, PLC rear, like drift setup......:biggrin::biggrin:

Always drift in his EG mia...to show off to mini skirts colleagues :rofl:
Powerslide, the ladies thought is drifting. :biggrin: :vroam:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
apa drift drift power slide power slide....car slow bai...cant achieve slide able speeds.

stock standard factory spec car ler...

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Primacy LC ok huh? Last round I asked in Jan'12 it was expensive, at about 30bucks cheaper than PS3 only, 215/45/17.

PLC mid range only. I think stop already as seldom see them anymore. RM30 difference might as well get PS3, or for 215/45R17 many many choices......:biggrin:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
but primacy lc is an eol model...how come they still offering it for sale?

it was an ok tyre. NVH was good and wet performance was ok. emergency avoidance of sudden cone appearing on hiway caused it to squeel slightly but no loss of grip. PS3 is a better tyre tho. loosing slightly in terms of NVH harshness.

VR2turbo...everyday straight line...hit water patch no rasa la. hydroplane oso still straight line haha

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
The pair of PS3 is bald but I feel it is still 'very' quiet, surprisingly. Maybe this is the first time I use low noise tyre?

I recently changed my absorbers kayaba, and i now i intend to lower my ride to 2 fingers. Im using 18 inch rims on a cefiro a33, Im kinda worried would the tires scratch my fender on a heavy load. Another dilemma im having is using sport springs on standard absorbers bad? i read that it will cause the absorber to always be compressed and would spoil fast.
Or should i just change to adjustable? but than i believe i will lose comfort and my new absorbers gone to waste :bawling:
I also read...