merz w124 300E HELP??? PLS PLS PLS !!

onculleh

Apr 23, 2005
hi guys.. i'm kinda new here and i have this 88/89 merz 300E... now everything is in top top condition but... i need to make the car have a greater acceleration =p i've been to so many mechanics but all they can say is they dont know.. is there anyone out there than can advice me on what to do? i just need to modify the engine to make it overtake those BMW m3s on the road ... my car is doing only about 220BHP at the moment . And and and.. if anyone has anything to sell to me that can do this.. please sms me at 012-289-2732

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Since u wanna invest.. u can try finding a supercharger for ur benz... it has be done on other w124 series..

onculleh

Apr 23, 2005
har? a supercharger? meaning the Kompressor for other benz? erm..i thought those compress air and all and the engines of the older "e" classes cannot take it? there is nothing else i can do ah =(

onculleh

Apr 23, 2005
the rb25 is those turbos that they bolt in for the 3.0 cefiros rite? erm.. how much does it cost to install everything that it needs?

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
I dun think u should dump japanese engine inside.. i'm using a w124 230E.. and my mechanic friend has done supercharging for his benz... alot of things need 2 be done.. but if u have the cash.. u can do it..

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
dude, to overtake m3s is no monkey business k......n i dun think 88/89 3.0 can make 220bhp.....even newer 3.2L 24 valves engine makes about 215hp oni.......anyway, try go find kleemann....probably they can help u supercharge ur car.....

onculleh

Apr 23, 2005
my 300 is the 24valve wan =) ^^ hehe.. no lah.. was using m3s as a comparison to what kinda power that would be nice under the hood =) and yes the merz 300e -24valve kicks out 220bhp ^^

onculleh

Apr 23, 2005
kleeman?? hehe sorry i'm kinda noob =p dunno who it is or where it is =p

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Kleeman have special packages for benz.. they are able to boost the power of ur engine by doing mods to the engine which are specially calculated n design for ur particular engine.. at a nice price.. haha.. i'm not sure where 2 find them here.. but they are surely around somewhere...

onculleh

Apr 23, 2005
ok thanks guys... i'll go check out the rb25 at those kampung kampung garages =p hehe.. will tell you all the outcome =) thanks all ^^

I love tuners, I really do, I like what they do and what they stand for. They turn perfectly boring cars into a whirlwind of horsepower and torque exist solely to satisfy our need for speed. Well that’s how it was before, now they do that, and make they car look like a dream at the same time. I’m lusting over this Italian beauty that just had a helping hand from Novitec, the sleek bodykit and...