May i know what Engine suitable for Iswara A/B?

dstar

Dec 12, 2006
Can any "Si Fu" let me know what engine is usually used for iswara?
Is it converting engine hard to Pass by puspacom and JPJ?

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
any engine that can fit with the car's original mounting would do fine.. plug n play..
Stuffing an engine that needs modification of mounting would be a problem upon inspection..

unless u dont want to endorse em..

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Today you can only look for same engine for your engine as JPJ rules is very straight now...

If yours is 4G13 then best you could upgrade to is 4G15 but its very very hard to find now in halfcut as these 20 years ++ carby engine is getting obsolete. Even you can find one the price would be sky high...

About a month back i saw one in halfcut which selling Rm1600. It's only 70-80% complete engine....asked the boss 1.3 how much....he said that one damn cheap...Rm600 complete 100% engine.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
4g15 can not liao... engine mounting not the same... Wira engine mounting...
u can try to ask ur runner see can kaw tim or not...
good luck to u!...

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
4G15 can la...use back your mounting brackets from your 4G13.

4G9X series engine also can pass puspakom...dun believe i bring you go for free. you pay the inspection fee of rm 60.

dstar

Dec 12, 2006
is it 4g61t spare parts hard to find? the 4g61t fit with iswara engine bay?

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
dstar,
Any engine except 4g13/4g15 will be to modified a bit lo. If you still want to fit engine other than 4g13/4g15, then 4g61/4g61t will fit the best. Power-wise, 1.6 turbo-charged is more than enough for Iswara. Like I did. Im satisfied with my iswara with 4g61t transplanted.
Cheers~

jethrel

May 18, 2004
It's more like ... how much can you afford - LOL.

If I were you, I'd put in perhaps a 4g93 or 4g93t. Need not turbo because with the amount of ponnies you're outputting that engine on a Iswara Aeroback, power over weight ratio is pretty good when it comes to fuel consumption

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
4g61 for normal use is more thn enough already even 4g61t also very powerful for iswara body,
u can try 4g67 if u want more power, this engine can rojak alot of 4g63 things inside this engine even piston also but the block very hard to find.
control wise... depends on u, as i drive a iswara vr4 before... just like the wheel didnt touch the land whn boosting...
good luck..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
mivec in iswara.... vr powerful NA.... my guess, around the same as 4g61t arr...
as for 6a10, v6 engine is a bit too heavy at front la... might experience understeer....

sioc got someone with 6a10 in his saga ohh.... havent reveal to people yet....

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
jethrel,
93 or 93t in iswara will definitely wouldn't pass through JPJ/PUSPAKOM. Because this engine transplanted into Iswara will need to modify all the mounting. Are you going to take the risk?

To transplant 4G9x family engine, although it is good in term of newer manufacturing date, but mounting does not fit into iswara. Well, if anyone does and able to take the risk, then go for it, I have no doubt about it.

FYI, my iswara now taken about 0.18 ~ 0.20 sen from me per KM. I'm boosting at 0.6. Cheers~

Skywalker,
MIVEC vs 61T huh? em... actually many people were talked about it for quite long time but I never see such fighting before. I did play with Waja transplanted MIVEC Tiptronic 1.6, I can win. Manual transmission MIVEC, I never play before.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
4G92 (1597cc)
-Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve, ECI-MULTI, MIVEC/MIVEC-MD
175 ps (128.71 kw) / 7500 rpm, 17.0 kg*m (166.71 N*m) / 7000 rpm

4G61 (1595cc)
-Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve turbo, ECI-MULTI, Turbo
145 ps (106.65 kw) / 6000 rpm, 21.0 kg*m (205.94 N*m) / 2500 rpm
-Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve turbo, ECI-MULTI, Turbo
160 ps (117.68 kw) / 6000 rpm, 22.5 kg*m (220.65 N*m) / 2500 rpm

We seldom see American muscle cars in Malaysia so it was a rare treat when this Dodge Challenger SRT8 dropped by the detailien HIVE.