Market price for 4G92

tk2005takeru

Jun 15, 2005
KK
But there at KL got 4g63T for sale? I cant find here, all protons one...

Does a Evo3 comes with a turbo? or juz evo8?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
bro...if u r driving wira...then u should onli get 4g63t from.
1.vr4
2.evo1
3.evo2
4.evo3

all lancer evolutions comes wit stock std turbo

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
Yong_5290 said:
sure 4g92 spare part hard 2 find?

well...this is my diff point of view...
4g92 dohc from mitsu is way much more powerful than 4g92p..
just like 1.5 4g91 dohc wit proton 1.5....

my bro's ride...satria wit 4g92 dohc...just change 1 intake manifold n T.body 2 mivec 1....
can play wit 4g93...

like 4g91 can take 4g92p...but i play wit my bro's 4g92 dohc...lansung no chance....

talking bout mivec(sorry mivec's bro...just telling my opinion...no offence..)
4 the price u paying...5k...its better 2 go 4 4g93t GSR....at least still can play wit b16a...mivec ar...nonit say u guys also know the result...
unless of coz...ur car is 1.3 chasis...which means u can onli go 4 1.6 conversion...
mine is 4G92P sohc can side by side with standard putra how come? mine also standard engine... last time i play with siemen GTi can follow it easily man...

n also i play with satria 4G92 DOHC ori mitsu i can take it easily la... try me first then u know bro.. hehe, no offence.. beside mine is wira sedan

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
if u mod it the NA style..hard 2 know...
u might say tat ur engine is stock...but wat if the engine is fully balance...port polished head...262 cam shaft(which idling is very stable n not noticeable)

coz seriously...a stock 4g91 can take 4g92p coz of their shorter gear ratio...
how much hp does 4g92p has anyway...110hp on engine?
a normal 4g91 will have 80-90hp on wheel...
mitsu like 2 over claim their engine hp but i found tat 4g91 is not...

like alvin24 said...a 4g91 has 110hp on the crank...i dynoed my engine wit 106hp on wheel..

wat i mod was onli a 4g93 cam,cheapo extractor and a HKS air filter...full stop..TATS all...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
oh ya...i have no intention 2 try ur car...

but if u mention ur engine is stock std and can take 4g92 DOHC..
wats the use of DOHC then???every 1 should start using SOHC

dhiarith

Jun 15, 2005
cheras
yeah u r right bro yong_5290......for amad108 u better try with my wira with a ghostbuster sticker at the back mirror, I`m always at MRR2 then I can trust u and I will know wether ur car is stock or......... ;)

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
ok... maybe amad really meant it. I mean as to "play" only... wuahahaha... or perhaps amad was revving his car like mad and the GTI was merely on sunday driving... wuahaha... no offence here too...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
antaras said:
ok... maybe amad really meant it. I mean as to "play" only... wuahahaha... or perhaps amad was revving his car like mad and the GTI was merely on sunday driving... wuahaha... no offence here too...
hahaha that true bro

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
Yong_5290 said:
if u mod it the NA style..hard 2 know...
u might say tat ur engine is stock...but wat if the engine is fully balance...port polished head...262 cam shaft(which idling is very stable n not noticeable)

coz seriously...a stock 4g91 can take 4g92p coz of their shorter gear ratio...
how much hp does 4g92p has anyway...110hp on engine?
a normal 4g91 will have 80-90hp on wheel...
mitsu like 2 over claim their engine hp but i found tat 4g91 is not...

like alvin24 said...a 4g91 has 110hp on the crank...i dynoed my engine wit 106hp on wheel..

wat i mod was onli a 4g93 cam,cheapo extractor and a HKS air filter...full stop..TATS all...
i really ment that my car stock standard... never touch da block n head, for the engine it self nothing bro... air filter still standard one which use box n standard filter, extractor standard still with cover, no porting, here i list my mod for engine...
- piping 2' with s flow muffler
- triniti clucth component
- manual gb
- grounding (for cosmetic engine only)
- drax chip (also not using it now)
that all bro...

i'm here just to share our knowledge... for play i'm not really ment, just for fun talking only... hehe..

dhiarith

Jun 15, 2005
cheras
antaras said:
hahahaha thats tru

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
amad108.. said:
i really ment that my car stock standard... never touch da block n head, for the engine it self nothing bro... air filter still standard one which use box n standard filter, extractor standard still with cover, no porting, here i list my mod for engine...
- piping 2' with s flow muffler
- triniti clucth component
- manual gb
- grounding (for cosmetic engine only)
- drax chip (also not using it now)
that all bro...

i'm here just to share our knowledge... for play i'm not really ment, just for fun talking only... hehe..
yeap..we all sharing knowledge here..but seriously...4g92p is no match 4 4g92 dohc...mitsubishi 1 lah(plz...no offence )...not proton's 1 then convert dohc...my younger bro's car is 4g92 dohc half cut mitsu's 1...mayb the c.c got a bit diff i dunno lah...coz 1.5 4g15 n 4g91 got a little bit diff in c.c....

last time i try wit my fren 4g92p also...can beat easily...we heading 2 kl so he was kind of going fast n zoom pass me so i decided 2 gave him a chase...i won but also lost...180 cut edi
ahahahhaa...at least he can still go 200....

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
okay, to share knowleadge.. my poman told me that , seem have different in between engine with engine, like he mention , some 4G91 is very powerful, some one no, even though mivec, some is very strong, but some really " lembut"

they all cannot understand, maybe those all because of precision tolerance right ?? with the 100% luck , u can get a powerful engine ... :D

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Hello all,

I just wonder, how about 4G92P but chage head to 4G93? :-)

Yong_5290 said:
yeap..we all sharing knowledge here..but seriously...4g92p is no match 4 4g92 dohc...mitsubishi 1 lah(plz...no offence )...not proton's 1 then convert dohc...my younger bro's car is 4g92 dohc half cut mitsu's 1...mayb the c.c got a bit diff i dunno lah...coz 1.5 4g15 n 4g91 got a little bit diff in c.c....

last time i try wit my fren 4g92p also...can beat easily...we heading 2 kl so he was kind of going fast n zoom pass me so i decided 2 gave him a chase...i won but also lost...180 cut edi
ahahahhaa...at least he can still go 200....

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think not much diff kua...

but wat i know is tat if 4g91 change the head 2 1.8 head then might loose compression...which 4 us NA engine is very important...
onli force induction engine uses low compression

boyzone...yup...bcoz car manufacturer make engine in mass production tats y some engine powerful n some not so powerful...4 example if piston A is 5kg(lets say lah) n then piston B is 6kg...mean while piston C n D is 4.5kg....tats is y they offer engine balancing n blue printing...normally they find the lightest piston among all 4 n then lighten the other 3 piston 2 the same weight as the lightest 1...

Saturday morning was the finals for the Shell Helix Ferrari World Challenge. The finals was held at the theme park in Berjaya Times Square, and participants had to compete in eight challenges that including a food tasting test, rollercoaster ride, memory recall, treasure hunt and more. Each challenge worked in a point system format, and participants competed...