Market price for 4G92

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
sure 4g92 spare part hard 2 find?

well...this is my diff point of view...
4g92 dohc from mitsu is way much more powerful than 4g92p..
just like 1.5 4g91 dohc wit proton 1.5....

my bro's ride...satria wit 4g92 dohc...just change 1 intake manifold n T.body 2 mivec 1....
can play wit 4g93...

like 4g91 can take 4g92p...but i play wit my bro's 4g92 dohc...lansung no chance....

talking bout mivec(sorry mivec's bro...just telling my opinion...no offence..)
4 the price u paying...5k...its better 2 go 4 4g93t GSR....at least still can play wit b16a...mivec ar...nonit say u guys also know the result...
unless of coz...ur car is 1.3 chasis...which means u can onli go 4 1.6 conversion...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
1.6 is run with high compression ...maa :D

so power deliverly of cause different . 4G93 is good on torque

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
1.6 running high compression...
means more power...
so y 4g91 can take 4g92p leh?ehehhee

tk2005takeru

Jun 15, 2005
KK
But I heard 4g92 runs on low compression in some engines... Mine a 4g92p is a low compression, going to convert to 4g93T, i think...

But when changing an engine to a better and high power one, remember to check ur brakes(tahan makan), chassis(tahan the power) and stuff(etc.) to prevent accidents and JPJ quick and cheap approva coz there is no place for them to play u and for personal safety, 2-in-1 package, although the $$ is more...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think theres no NA engine runs on low compression piston lah...is low compression is force induction car liaw loh....low compression 4 NA means losing power...
urs 1.6 nonit change brakes also wat...onli 1.5 2 1.6-1.8 need 2 upgrade brake...coz 1.5 front is small n rear is drum..

tk2005takeru

Jun 15, 2005
KK
then if i wan to change to 4g63T evo3 engine what is the precaution it takes?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
tk2005takeru said:
then if i wan to change to 4g63T evo3 engine what is the precaution it takes?
wat u need 2 do is just c ur car can pass jpj o not 1st...even 1.6 canot pass...unless u find ppl wit jalan loh...

the next thing is hunt 4 a good half cut..low mileage..c the engine condition..ask the chop shop ppl 2 start n test it...

tk2005takeru

Jun 15, 2005
KK
Usually how much does a 4g63T cost?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
tk2005takeru said:
Usually how much does a 4g63T cost?
well...this depends on which 4g63t u talking about...

vr4-4g63t...3k can get edi...
evo8-4g63t...30k also dunno can get o not

tk2005takeru

Jun 15, 2005
KK
But which is better? Are they come in with a turbo or need to add another?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yup..when u meantion 4g63(T) means turbo..

unless u talking about 4g63 from perdana...sohc...o mayb galant super saloon...
o mayb galant 4g63 DOHC...

What's the deal?

The all-new Toyota Vellfire has been unveiled by UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd (UMWT) recently. In its 2nd generation now, the Vellfire however is offered by the official distributor for the first time in Malaysia.

The Vellfire is a household name here and is widely available from other parallel sources, but the units imported and distributed by...