Malaysia's Favourite Petrol as voted by Zerotohundred.com's Readers - Not a paid ad

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
Re: Malaysia's Favourite Petrol as voted by Zerotohundred.com's Readers - Not a paid

i go shell...confirm ada 97!
love petronas...but lack of 97
yeah thats the oni problem i find with petronas as not all the stations have 97 pumps
each station should have at least one 97 pump

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
Re: Malaysia's Favourite Petrol as voted by Zerotohundred.com's Readers - Not a paid

i go all out for BHP...the only petrol that makes me feel the car lighter every time i pump in....the prob is there are really few of them....
yup..same goes to me here..haih..

afariq

Nov 2, 2005

My car pings/knocks on shell even though its the same ron. Vpower racing wasn't much help either hence why i stick to petronas. Problem is not all petronas has 97.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009

Shell has many loyal customers .. They have been brand

dragger_drifter

Nov 24, 2005

I use all of them...nothing trouble so far...95 or 97.. :driver:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007

my car dun like shell (knoking) dun know y..? haha.. but others no problem..

de la cruz

Jan 9, 2008
selangor

petronas of course..love their station environment also.

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch

don't know y the results shows shell is more popular than petronas,but feedback more to petronas is better:hmmmm:
for me i prefer shell coz i feel using shell is more economic rather than petronas.....V power racing gives me more feel on the power n more km:biggrin:
& 1 more thing,petronas claiming that their fuel ron 95 is more economic,but in their ads they use BMW as the sample,so for me it means that ron 95 petronas only suits for those high class car,but not my 20yrs old car:biggrin:

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008

Using Shell Ron 95 at the moment...
thinking of switching back to Petronas if the feedback is good from you guys..

hafidz_moro

Audi 0000 Fanatics
Feb 13, 2005
Cheras
www.coroflot.com

Im driving Audi A4 B5 1.8T..i prefer Ron97 from Shell for Highway Use and Ron95 for daily city use...I dont care bout the points or comps..just the fuel! :)

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand

esso/mobil - least amount of knocking
BHP - more knocking compared to Esso/mobil
Petronas/caltex - more knocking compared to BHP
Shell - worse knocking even when using 97

my old car's personal review. newer cars wont have knocking issues like i do...

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore

arturo..what car ya?

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008

for ron 97, i voted for shell. for ron 95 i vote for esso. currently i use and test rm95 for my fiesta n continue use shell 97 for my mivec .

Just for clarification, petrol stations are also supposed to follow the rounding mechanism right?

I filled petrol for RM54.76 which was supposed to be rounded to RM54.75. Right?

I paid RM60 and was supposed to get a balance of RM5.25. Right?

But this did not happen.

The amount of RM54.76 was not rounded to RM54.75 and this is not shown in my receipt.

My balance of what supposed to be RM5.25 was not given and I was only given RM5.20.

This is wrong right?

I know I'm...