Maintenance: Timing belt and Engine Gasket

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
wwshyue said:
Mr. Lee details as below
Hanjinss Auto Supply (03-56219855, 0122296855,017-8756855)
8, Block D, Lot 756-757,
Jalan Subang 3

BS,
No prob on the cat no.

Daniel,
may be u can call up Mr. Lee 1st. he seems to know alot about coupe, can ask his opinion. Like that day, i ask bout Absorber and he told me to worry bout the lower arm and the joints 1st becos the absorber is quite tough and should not got any problem unless its gas alr leaking.
wwshyue, thanks a lot....................:_:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
BlackSamurai said:
Daniel, your surname is Lee , so don't worry, maybe Mr.Lee will give further discount. :biggrin: (maybe got free gift?)
Hahahahahaha..................Hope so...................:_:

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
yeah...this is bad alr.......this timing belt can putus any time......i jus changed mine las month......it is not even as bad as this 1.....jus feel a little hard and small crack....but i wun wan to take the risk....

BS,
Is this your old timing belt?? u should be thanking god u change it before anything happens

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
no, that's not mine, those fine line only appear if you bend it.
yes, the owner is very lucky his never break before he change it.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
BS,
Looks like I got to make a trip down to KL to change my clutch set and clutch bearing.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Ace, let us know earlier. :biggrin: We try to make arrangement to meet with you. :biggrin: I wanna know what exactly you change under the hood.

The price RM350 doesn't include the pump. I forgot to ask.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
I'm trying next week actually. but, my current project in my work really holding me down. Sign...will definately let you all know if I confirm.
:)

Hi Sifu,

Please throw some light on me as I don't understand how "ignition coil" convert voltage. Let's say:-

1. Power input is 12vdc, coil ratio is 100:1 but the ignition coil output becomes about 24kv.

2. CDI output of 350vdc is sent to the input of ignition coil with 100:1 ratio but the ignition coil output becomes about 50kv.

Regards.