Light weight crank pulley good or bad

im using lcp also but those normal ones without dampers...bought from rev performance rm250 if not mistaken...C&C t6061 material...forgot wat brand edi aiya...

---------- Post added at 01:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

so far so good...pick up better, faster rpm gain....but not so good on hway cruising...

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
If engine is balanced along with the LCP without damper then there's no problem
Else it is recommended to get one with a damper if you don't plan to change car and use it for very long term

holysniper

May 26, 2011
N/A
Okay, asking is arospeed lcp with hardened anodized belting surface? Cos aluminium on high torque applications will not last...

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
im using lcp also but those normal ones without dampers...bought from rev performance rm250 if not mistaken...C&C t6061 material...forgot wat brand edi aiya...

---------- Post added at 01:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

so far so good...pick up better, faster rpm gain....but not so good on hway cruising...
Bro, why is it LCP not so good for highway cruising? Hope you can elaborate more on this. Now I'm not sure whether to install LCP or not.. :confused:

spirit4age

Dec 17, 2011
i using a Jasma lightened crank pulley on my Perodua Myvi 1.3 (K3-VE) engine, after i installed i feel not even slightly different compared with the stock pulley. how come? is it because of i'm using jasma's pulley? somehow others said jasma's stuff are cheap

RIZ63T

Dec 8, 2008
how bout for caldina N/A Auto 2.0 ? Zerone LCP is ok ? mind share me before i buy it all sifu2 here ?

RIZ63T

Dec 8, 2008
may i know, why when i use lighten crank pulley, i can hear like the sound 'tok..tok..tok' seems like belting...or another pulley sound... why its happen ? should i use back the original or how to solve ? thanx

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
Lightened crank pulley reduces the inertia and load placed on the engine, therefore reducing parasitic loss on the engine power. It doesn't increase power, but you will feel that the engine is much more easier to rev and accelerate.
If you are planning to get LCPs, just make sure that they are the exact same size and dimensions as the original pulley. Undersizing or oversizing will cause damage as it has different circumferences and cause the auxiliary components such as air cond compressor, power steering pumps etc to rotate in RPMs outside of their designed specs.

---------- Post added at 02:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:57 AM ----------

may i know, why when i use lighten crank pulley, i can hear like the sound 'tok..tok..tok' seems like belting...or another pulley sound... why its happen ? should i use back the original or how to solve ? thanx
Chances are either the crank pulley was not fixed properly or the belt tensioner or the other pulleys are worn and needs to be changed. I doubt its due to improper belt tension as belts usually squeek rather than create knocking sounds.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
u guyz should do balancing crankshaft, flywheel, clutch cover & LCP..

only after that u can feel the power :wink:

if not balance, loss power at high rpm..

----------------------

if u use LCP .. u'll accelerate faster and decelerate faster..

lesser weight tends to spin faster and stop faster

Sorry if i repost it. I tried to search but cant find it.

Anyone actually tried it yet?
well I just found it out from this Motor Trader Magazine 17th-23rd August 2006 Issue 295
Page156 ...advertisment is at the corner (south-east)

It stated like this ,
SAVE FUEL running more 20km-60km per tank, 30days money back guarantee
RM98.00
call XXX-XXXXXXX
location KL

I just want to check if anyone use it yet???