L2 / L5 ecu mod- no Boost CUT

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Turboyaki(sabah),
Pls chech your email... Instruction and manual for L2 DIY SAFC digital has been sent to
you.
For the boost cut component, I will be posting it out 2morrow....

Pls report once modification has been completed. Tq & happy boosting...

Turboyaki

Oct 31, 2009
Kota Kinabalu
ok..thanks a lot for the instruction manual of SAFC..

and i would like to ask..how bout getting rid of fuel cut and speedo meter cut(can go over the maximum speed provided by the meter)..?:confused:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Turboyaki...
For L2, it is very easy to remove the speed cut...
Just cut the wire going to the ecu....
To know which wire, see inside the ecu.... it is marked as 'SPD' on the board.

I have posted out the component today , that modification will remove the boost cut, increase the rpm cut (9K) and MAYBE remove the speed cut also... - if cannot then only cut the wire lor...
OK?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Q & A

btw wanna ask wad's the 5-button-safc for? is it an ECU? and wad's a piggyback? confused wit all this technical terms...

Hi bro..
1. For the component for boost cut, I will post it to you.
Pls email me your postal address. I'll send out to ASAP.
If you have read my write up, then you will know when to solder it to.
2. Injection cars all have ecu/ecm- electronic control unit/management.
This controls injector, timing, water temp, fan and link to all the sensors in the car.

piggy back- the term is original "to carry someone on your back"
- in car management system... "it ride/piggy back on the original ecu"
mean original ecu + SAFC...

3. 5 Button SAFC- the 2nd generation of analog Super Air Fuel Convertor made by Apexi
It is use to control- increase/reduce fuel in cars with fuel injector system...
After car is upgrade or ecu modified, fuel might be too much(rich) or too litte(lean), so these 5 Button SAFC (piggyback) can help do some basic adjustment at 5 fix rpm settings...

Hope this help....To learn more pls "search"... TQ

Turboyaki

Oct 31, 2009
Kota Kinabalu
i have DIY the component today..boost cut gone..now i can boost until 1.5bar:biggrin:..even more also can but needs a better management system,if not, scare the turbo/engine cannot hold on:nurse:..haha

Thanks a lot to Bro E-Tech for helping me sort out this problem..Thanks Bro..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
i have DIY the component today..boost cut gone..now i can boost until 1.5bar:biggrin:..even more also can but needs a better management system,if not, scare the turbo/engine cannot hold on:nurse:..haha

Thanks a lot to Bro E-Tech for helping me sort out this problem..Thanks Bro..
Bro frm KK...
glad u like it and it works...
Btw, u owe me rm1 for da stamp to post to KK...:biggrin:

thanks and now u can help others...

Turboyaki

Oct 31, 2009
Kota Kinabalu
Bro frm Sarawak
glad u like it and it works...
Btw, u owe me rm1 for da stamp to post to Kuching...:biggrin:

thanks and now u can help others...
haha..actually i'm from Sabah la bro..Kota Kinabalu:biggrin:
honestly,i'm willing to pay you for more of this component..:biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro frm KK,
I have another spec I want you to test...
This will add more fuel after da original boost cut rpm...
Will you be willing to test since now is school/uni vacations?

BTW, how many L2 turbo-ing here and there in KK?
Tq

ashez

Nov 21, 2005
bro etech
i juz onli installed the stuff u sent..
it really workz!!!!!!!
cool man...
but engine kinda starting to tak cukup minyak at high boost....
now boosting at 1.0 bar....
thankz loadz man....
belanja u yum cha sometime if i get to jb.....

---------- Post added at 02:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

bro etech..kinda got some bad news the l5 which i was suposed to install met with an accident...
very sorry bro couldnt help u with the pics...
heard rumors from the workshop mebby this car total loss...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro..

At last you did it....psssssssssssssssit:biggrin:

L5 Car total loss? Wa sorry man to your friend/bro...
But ecu not "total" correct? Try to salvage it for me, then can get more free DIYs..

BTW I working on another spec, to ensure fuel sufficient till 1.2-1.3 bars...
Turboyaki will help me out on this... if better, i update your version too..

Anyway drive safely...:biggrin:

Turboyaki

Oct 31, 2009
Kota Kinabalu
Bro frm KK,
I have another spec I want you to test...
This will add more fuel after da original boost cut rpm...
Will you be willing to test since now is school/uni vacations?

BTW, how many L2 turbo-ing here and there in KK?
Tq
sure..what should i do for the spec?

in KK, there are reli alot of L2 turbo powered kancils..even my small kampung also packed with kancil turbo..plus,mostly the L2 here kinda rocks..all like to boost very high until 1.5 to 2.5bar:stupid:..dunno why...may be all have the racing spirit:biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
sure..what should i do for the spec?

in KK, there are reli alot of L2 turbo powered kancils..even my small kampung also packed with kancil turbo..plus,mostly the L2 here kinda rocks..all like to boost very high until 1.5 to 2.5bar:stupid:..dunno why...may be all have the racing spirit:biggrin:

I will have to send you da new upgraded component.
Do the same soldeirng and then got test and later report back...
If good, the old component masuk ur friend's car lor...
U master mah, so MUST be in front.... hee hee hee:biggrin:

p/s: PM me your details again...for da posting of version2 component. Tq

Turboyaki

Oct 31, 2009
Kota Kinabalu
I will have to send you da new upgraded component.
Do the same soldeirng and then got test and later report back...
If good, the old component masuk ur friend's car lor...
U master mah, so MUST be in front.... hee hee hee:biggrin:

p/s: PM me your details again...for da posting of version2 component. Tq
you mean take out the old diode and replace the new component on the same spot?

Master sometime have to be low profile, jalan slow slow..cannot let people now i'm fast:proud:..haha

Earlier this month, the new Bugatti Chiron was made available for media taxi-ride at the Nurburgring circuit in Germany.

The megacar continues its public appearance by visiting the LeMans circuit last week, uncalled-for, during the Parade de Pilotes, or the Drivers' Parade, ahead of the day-long race.

The drivers' parade is a tradition, hosted by the town of LeMans, near...