Kedai Potong will be "BAN" soon.. Big impact to us

Should imported used / scrap parts be banned?

• Yes - Improves auto industry

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No - We need rare / cheaper parts

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
From what i read about the ban on import of half cut is existing chop shop will not be able to import half cuts anymore but they will be able to sell their existing stocks. Not sure about selected companies whom are able to import those half cuts in.

Johnny_Tan

From Facebook
Aug 16, 2010
Wow.. thanks for the advise.. so which means.. only selected "kedai potong" stil remains.. then the price of the 2nd hand spare parts sure will shoot high up.. waaa...

When the spare parts shoot up high.. ppl will think of a way to get cheaper spare parts, then crime rate will go up.. i just saw a old ford telstar was abundant nearby my house rubbish dump.. only left 2 rear tyre.. is this the beginning??

If like tis.. next time.. my car engine going to die off soon.. so i just bang on the other car parked beside.. then let the insurance cover my claim for engine.. "Engine repaired".. will tis be better?? Of coz will wear topi keledar b4 i bang.. hehehe.. just an opinion..

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
JT... u mus be kidding bro.. hahaha..... no worries.. 10contenas of Evo coming in.. ^^ for parts.. hehe... price still remain ler until june 2011 then dunno ler.. hahaha...

Wow.. thanks for the advise.. so which means.. only selected "kedai potong" stil remains.. then the price of the 2nd hand spare parts sure will shoot high up.. waaa...

When the spare parts shoot up high.. ppl will think of a way to get cheaper spare parts, then crime rate will go up.. i just saw a old ford telstar was abundant nearby my house rubbish dump.. only left 2 rear tyre.. is this the beginning??

If like tis.. next time.. my car engine going to die off soon.. so i just bang on the other car parked beside.. then let the insurance cover my claim for engine.. "Engine repaired".. will tis be better?? Of coz will wear topi keledar b4 i bang.. hehehe.. just an opinion..
haha good idea also.....can try it...

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
JT... u mus be kidding bro.. hahaha..... no worries.. 10contenas of Evo coming in.. ^^ for parts.. hehe... price still remain ler until june 2011 then dunno ler.. hahaha...
10 containers....mana ade cukup...need to cater for Mitsu owner, Proton owner, Kia, Naza........now i see ppl project masuk E8 into Alza.....Malaysia BOLEH !!!!!:adore::adore::adore:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
JT: need parts? come to me laa ... what u need?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu

as long as ur engine block is damaged/cracked, normally your car is consider totalled already :)

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
hahaha.. then keep 1 halfcuf for me.. in case i need to replace an engine.. :burnout:
Engine ka? gua ada laa... evo 9 punya .. what else u need? Turbokit? hahahaha
Poison 9 7 u laa

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
hahaha...jual besi buruk boleh kaya...i refer to kedai potong,when no one wan that part,it really can call besi buruk...when everyone look for that part..walau..besi buruk also can become gold...price fold 2 or 3 time.still remember when all toyota seg look for FX bumper with sarung together...from rm500 to rm1000 to rm1200.lucky,i only buy it for rm600

yeoppy

Nov 30, 2006
Kuala Kubu Baru
japaneserimshouse.blogspot.com
Very bad news.. :(

Johnny_Tan

From Facebook
Aug 16, 2010

The acceleration is good.. can easily reach 140km/h.... after reaching 140km/h, the car is as if not going to go more than 140km/h... after a long while then can get 150km/h.... it's very sluggish after 140km/h... Any sifus out there can help with this? What is the exact problem? Exhaust Extractor is using ori, mid bullet and back muffler is CF Aerospeed... piping using 2"... Is the the piping prob? What is the correct inner diameter for this 4G93 machine? Fuel regulator also fixed dee....