DC!

May 2, 2005
Jzeh-Bee
oops, sorry..
my fully stock std AT 850 kancil, full tank can only go ard 200km+
not more than 250km..
damn!!!..

any expert here can help me? plsss......
with such bad FC, my wallet will burn one big hole!!!...

DC!.

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
keke...den mine can say quite okie dy...
but i travel from puchong(near subang toll) to utar in setapak
which is around 100km per round trip
i pump fuel every three days around rm35...

so my fc around 18 litre per 300km...
i'm driving stock 850 manual

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
if i travel highway around RM25-30 for 300km..back johor from kl...around 90-110 km/h..if city, then around RM10 for 70km..hehe...auto ma...

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
but my 1 is onli highway traveling...
daily on mrr2 mah...

city fc not so sure...
cos rarely drive to city...

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Automatic cars are like that 1, can't do much about it, so 18litre for 200km is okay for me, coz the other car at home is much higher in FC.

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
since tis is kancil tuning...
i wanna otai2 here...
normally what tire u use?

cos i'm thinking of changing rims
but pcd 110 n 13" rare leh...
i found 14" titan racing-emotion alike...
but tire should be 150X55 right...
i based on the article on hypertune...
but hard to get leh

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Haha, tyres ar? mine still with stock rims, but front tyres are newer than rear ones, coz front wear faster, so front is Goodyear, rear is Bridgestone. Damn funny. I don't know much about tyres' measurement, can't help you. However, according to bro Equinox, he's using slick tyres which are available for 14" rims and above only, and I heard that slick tyres are great.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
i heard slick tyres give alot of stain to ur suspension.is it true? im not that imformative in the tyre business.:_:

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
for 14", the tyre available sized at 165/55/14 this is for the 5JJ or 6JJ wheel. Yokohama AD07 and Toyo Trampio got this size of tyre. but of coz there are other brand like Bridgestone Potenza or Falken Ziex

i'm using Silverstone FTZ Type RR semi slick sized at 185/55/14 for daily application. My another set of slick is for competition only, sized at 185/525/14. FYI, slick tyres is not used for daily driven. it's not threaded and its dangerous to drive in wet condition, otherwise the traction is good - but u wouldnt wanna pay so much for such good grade rubber to be use on road.

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Fluffy said:
i heard slick tyres give alot of stain to ur suspension.is it true? im not that imformative in the tyre business.:_:
don understand your question what are u trying to find out? Slick tyre once warm up will give very good grip but its should not kena water or sand stuff and its not meant for daily ride.:regular_smile:

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
okie...boss got wat u mean...
will scout around n see

i guess wat fluffy means tat the slicks will burn off n deposit on the inner wall n suspension...my guess

bro equinox...thanks for the info...
but not into slicks...jus want normal drive tires

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
DC! said:
hehe, bro.. caught! got a typo there..

DC!.
it's not a typo. if u noticed, all the competition tyres got some unusual aspect ratio (most of them).. so my yokohama slick is sized at 185/525/14 - 185mm width, 52.5% of aspect ratio and for 14". kinda low profile for a 185 series tyre..

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
razr_sped said:
bro equinox...thanks for the info...
but not into slicks...jus want normal drive tires
for normal use, try those mid end one available from Falken or Bridgestone.. for something good for ur 14", try AD07 or Trampio.

but somehow i heard Toyo discontinued all the Trampio series of tyres.. been replaced with Proxes series.. so i dont know of Proxes got the size for our 14" anot

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
So, if you suggest Falken and Bridgestone, then you mean they are better? There's been alot of sayings that which brand is better than another, I am curious too.

bro's...

currently im using a vr4 knucle+disc+caliper in my iswara.For front set la..The prob is it didnt fit originaly. I modified it and now its not good enough as the car is not stable on uneven roads.I cant do a proper allignment also cos it will run off very fast. The original fitting that i can use is Mirage knucles. But i have the original iswara knucles. So i was thinking whether the iswara knucle can fit vr4 disc+the caliper annot...need ur info's here...