K20A question

^Dreamerz^

1,500 RPM
Jan 16, 2005
KL,AmPang..
Visit site
hi there, all the sifu's out there..
just out of my curiosity, i wanna know whether K20A can be fitted into EK/EG?
JPJ will approve?
How much is K20A non type-r/type-r [DC5/EP3/RSX] halfcut?
any eg/ek in msia did this conversion before??

just sharing my curiosity wif everyone here :_:

EGK20A

Known Member
Mar 31, 2006
hello, i'm a newbie in ZTH. i've been driving around in my EG3 ( B18CR engine + gearbox ) for about 2 years now. i have read a number of posts over at forums overseas about this matter. i'm also interested in doing the conversion to K20A Type R engine / gearbox etc. i hope sifus here can help me in answering my questions :

- I know that this conversion can be done. Problem here, who can do such a conversion? Amoil have done a couple, but it's Fit / Jazz - based, not done on EG chassis.

- Most of the parts required for the conversion ( like engine mounting and driveshafts ) must be sourced from US. What about other stuffs?

- The main prob about K20A into EF / EG / EK / DC is that most probably you cannot fit A/C and P/S. That is a concern to me, since I intend to keep my car as a daily driver, so A/C and P/S must be installed as well.

- If I purchase a DC5R complete front halfcut, I can install everything ( ECU, wiring, fusebox, engine and gearbox ) straight to my EG3, right. As long as I get the engine mounting and driveshaft from US companies, it can be done?

- What about wiring from DC5R ECU to standard EG meter cluster? What should be done here?

- It is said that DC5R uses a returnless fuel system, but I know that EG uses a return fuel system. What is needed to do here?