asking about honda civic es d17a n honda stream rn3 k20a

paddy

Jul 20, 2005
Bintulu
i got 1 honda civic es 1.7 , n my engine start got problem , eat engine oil already , n need to do overhaul engine . n i know do overhaul engine also need some money . then at my town i saw 1 honda stream rn 3 k20a halfcut . well i know sure if wan k20a sure is dc5 1 most good , but 1st , i dun wan spend so many money any more , 2nd i just wan a normal daily drive .
i focus this normal k20a is cos it is 2.0 , got 154 hp , enough for me . so now i wan asking , did any 1 know , possible this engine , this gearbox , 5 hole knukle , disc , brake n dashboard form rn3 convert to es ? i know RN3 n ES should be same chasis . n es got k20 engine too , just the gearbox place different , so tat is my most important question .... can convert or not if doing fully convert this all part i say .....
can any pro k20a player tell me ???

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
150+ hp you mean K20Z?

K20A is 220+ hp if I remember correctly

paddy

Jul 20, 2005
Bintulu
not really know well about the k20 wat wat code , i know many type
this is honda stream k20 , i know different with type r n type s k20 ....

hi guy...taken pic wit my hanfon on my engine bay...hope tis will help on those who wan2 diy n cut down cost 2 mod their baby...

1.get CAI hose from our mister stanley aka ninja_iga
2.take out the fuse box...
3.jack up ur car...(4 easy installation)
4.remove the plastic..(mudguard?daun pisang?)
5.remove the U-Hose from the daun pisang area....
6..connect the 3" CAI hose to the fog lamp....
7.4 the heat shiel...just go 2 a hardware shop n get alluminium
8.make the heat shiel round....coz i...