K20A question

crxr

custom ac lines only, since my ek is 99spec climate control similar to dc5, just cut and paste connector. custom made for shift linkage. Car is JPJ approved and no pic avail. Buoght whole halfcut so nothing is missing for fast n easy conversion. For current price, expect rm25k for k20a conversion.

EGK20A

Mar 31, 2006
crxr said:
custom ac lines only, since my ek is 99spec climate control similar to dc5, just cut and paste connector. custom made for shift linkage. Car is JPJ approved and no pic avail. Buoght whole halfcut so nothing is missing for fast n easy conversion. For current price, expect rm25k for k20a conversion.
crxr, do you know how much is the current price for ITR DC5 halfcut ( should come with shifter box as well, right? ) ? Can tell me, or PM me how much you paid for JPJ approval? Wah, I'm driving an EG, how to do the A/C then? How long did it took for you to do the conversion?

crxr

ITR DC5 halfcut should be rm18-22k depends on condition, more or less. If car ori. 1.6, 2.0 is just 25% upgrade. Normal inspection is no problem if the conversion is done rite. Ac n PS can be retain for eg. Information is available in k20a.org I did my own research n my foreman done the conversion for me for almost 2 months, but now I think can be done in 10 days.

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
25K..?? hmm..

Apr 5, 2006
u can try to call tung chun motor sport at jb to ask the price......
he number is 0127777355 call ah boon.....

EGK20A

Mar 31, 2006
crxr said:
ITR DC5 halfcut should be rm18-22k depends on condition, more or less. If car ori. 1.6, 2.0 is just 25% upgrade. Normal inspection is no problem if the conversion is done rite. Ac n PS can be retain for eg. Information is available in k20a.org I did my own research n my foreman done the conversion for me for almost 2 months, but now I think can be done in 10 days.
Ok, it seems like my only prob is JPJ approval lah. My car was originally a 1.3, then the previous owner upgraded to 1.6. Yeah, it'll take roughly 2 weeks to do the conversion here, since experience on going the K20A route is very limited.

I may hold on the project for another year or so, since I'm thinking of rebuilding the whole car back from scratch, while having the K20A engine / gearbox planted into my EG hatchback lah.

hello fren..i'm new here..i'm looking for neo/gen2/waja with 1.8 turbo gdi/gsr..i really need ur opinion coz recently i found two gen2 with gdi and gsr for sale..almost at the same price n year,so i really dont know which one to choose..which one is better?not only the power but mostly what will value for money (fc,spareparts,maintenance,etc)..please help me:adore: i'm noob..huhu