K20A - DC5/EP3/FD2 same engine mounting @ not?

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
Sifus,

Last week saw an Civic ES using K20A type-R. Nicely mounted in his ES.
I wonder from what car is dat K20A came from...?
Does DC5/EP3/FD2 have the same mounting brackets...?
Considering the engine mounting orientation, which model is the most suitable to plonk in to an ES...?

TQ very much

:confused::confused::confused:

SnooPDoGGY

Mar 23, 2005
TwoForties
DC5....

plug n play for:

- engine (only have to change the gearbox mounting if u r an ET1 2.0) (if u r ES 1.7 need to change all the mountings)
- Dashboard

peace... miahahahahahahahahhaha...

halfcut will do u the prannnggggggg effect... ahha

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Not sure about the ES conversion one, but the mounting on the left (if ur facing the engine bay) are different on all three variants... other mounting points i think are the same... not sure...

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
DC5....

plug n play for:

- engine (only have to change the gearbox mounting if u r an ET1 2.0) (if u r ES 1.7 need to change all the mountings)
- Dashboard

peace... miahahahahahahahahhaha...

halfcut will do u the prannnggggggg effect... ahha
OIC... The advantages is more to ES with the 2000cc variant lar.. Less mods to existing mounting....
:proud::proud::proud:

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
So , can anyone confirm that the BACK engine mounting (the one near the firewall) is same for Civic ES 2.0 and DC5 ???

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
Dun the Japs produce any after market mounting for K20A conversions?
Especially for Civic ES platform?

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Dun the Japs produce any after market mounting for K20A conversions?
Especially for Civic ES platform?
i don't think the japs do , but the American's have a couple of tuning houses which produces special mounts for K20A's accross several different platforms.

Hasport, Hybrid Racing, Innovative mounts, etc

Last night me colleague & I was driving along jalan raja chulan heading toward jalan sultan ismail's traffic light, after the traffic lights my colleague signalled to turn right to a lane (she was on the middle lane then). Suddently a black perdana came from behind on the right and we almost collided. He subsequently blocked our car and wanted to drag my colleague out. Luckily her door was locked. She lowered her window to appologies to the guy but he continued to shout and swear at her and...