just 0,4 bar?

stone_GTti

May 23, 2006
hi ppl, my charade make 0,4 bar... but i don't now why?
I think the normal is about 0,6 bar... what cause that low pressure? :emoticon_U:

thks :regular_smile:

auragtti

Sep 4, 2004
Mine is 0.8 bar...which is the standard bar for charade GTti....but I must tekan the pedal kaw2 to reach 0.8 bar......

auragtti

Sep 4, 2004
Try check all your vacum and the other hose......might crack or pecah somewhere....:_: :_:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
fawaz : ignoring those signs dat clearly show there r problems in wit d engine isnt a good idea

stone GTti : check for leaks in ur ic piping, and ur actuator. maybe ur actuator is worn out and not be able to handle strong boost. i strongly think its boost leak, either in the ic pipe or in the zorst manifold. usually if it drops so drastically, its from the zorst manifold, do check it out

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
agree wit dougster... go for branded boost meter first.. hehehe. i used to borrow my friend's greddy gauge when setting my boost... he's gtti owner too. if 0.4bar still got g-force ok lor... if no g-force must do thorough check

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com

Thanks VF10..

You could check every nook and cranny around ur turbine, IC, hoses....it would be a big waste of time and effort if in the end u found out its ur gauge thats faulty....

What brand of meter are u using? Mr friend "speed demon" actually said that Blitz meters are quite good... not too expensive and their reliable....

SO yea...go check ur boost gauge first...

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
My friend who uses a Gtti engine managed to clocked 0.6 bar with stock setting... but sorry t say... a kancil L2 with stock boost of 0.7bar can tapau him la.. his car got no g-force and the boost climb very slow... huh. what's the problem he asked? LAG!!!? cannot be as the setup is stock... he install a tulang ikan (bleed valve)... increase boost a little but still can't tapau a kancil L2 stock. remove the tulang ikan (considered now as free boost) and get 0.9 bar, but still........ frustating result

the symptoms of the problem was no G-FORCE... even with high boost. service the turbo etc... still the same... then replace the whole engine (buy engine kosong for RM600)... then a good result came in... it turns out his old engine got problem lor... cannot detect.. no smoke or weird sound at all...

u better pray its not your engine that causes the problem... gud luck bro.

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
the car got problem lor... pitty my fren.. he's so frustrated. he used to be active in ZTH... after changing engine...plus minor mod... trinity + custom double pressure plate... huhuhu. L2 turbo even vtec surrender at traffic light..heheh (short distance only laa... ) i oso cannot tahan seeing him boosting like mad... that's why i even upgrade my engine..change to 882T... hehehe..

now.... sad to say. because of too much high boosting his engine kong totally and mine only severe damage..turbo kong. now he ride bus to work...aiyaaaa

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
the moral of the story... don;t boost so much without proper safety gadjets..etc EGT, big injector, high capacity fuel pump...hehehe. now i;m using B8 oso don't dare to up boost la

dave

Sep 2, 2004
the key word is fueling ..get yr fueling perfect thenu can boost higher

Guys,

Hope someone can help me out here. I have this problem, have spent lots of money trying to rectify the problem but neither Federal Auto or even the Volvo specialist could identify the problem correctly.

The problem is something like this. When ever I take a corner and I'm doing anything above 50KM/H, I will hear this weird noise (not sure if to say its a grinding noise or kluk kluk) but it usually gets louder as I go faster.

It only happens when I am taking left corners (nothing...