JB New Section........ Part 4.....

normality78

i already like a dead fish so i dun even bother to see whos calling. whahahaha... anyway its not night shift. Its like 9am-3am thn repeat for a couple days

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
walao eh...
this thread damn sad sial...
gettin more n more dead edi....
last time still can more than 10pages per day....
now wan 10posts per day oso difficult sial....

eh....
better arrange TT earlier...
been 2 weeks without TT edi...
tml TT....who on???

normality78

me ok but shld be after 9.30

owndferra

Aug 24, 2006
jb
morning guys,
my car experiencing some weird problem when i'm either at the junction,traffic light or on slow ride mode.when in 2nd gear while at the junction or traffic light suddenly got 'meletup' sound come out from my exhaust and my car jerking then the engine died instantly. Do u guys have any experience on this problem??

normality78

ownferra bro, your car seems like having alot of mystery problem since early this year? My suggestion to you is either change workshop/mech or change entrie frontcut once for all. I believe you must be sick of repeating weirdo problem.

If you enthuast enough, thn u can slowly find out the root or problem and learn from there but its going to eat you time and money. So i would to say take the shortcut

maybe u can join us tonight, let mitsu sifu calvin take a peep

casper23

Jan 27, 2009
morning guys,
my car experiencing some weird problem when i'm either at the junction,traffic light or on slow ride mode.when in 2nd gear while at the junction or traffic light suddenly got 'meletup' sound come out from my exhaust and my car jerking then the engine died instantly. Do u guys have any experience on this problem??
your map sensor ok ka bro...

owndferra

Aug 24, 2006
jb
ownferra bro, your car seems like having alot of mystery problem since early this year? My suggestion to you is either change workshop/mech or change entrie frontcut once for all. I believe you must be sick of repeating weirdo problem.

If you enthuast enough, thn u can slowly find out the root or problem and learn from there but its going to eat you time and money. So i would to say take the shortcut

maybe u can join us tonight, let mitsu sifu calvin take a peep
ohh man,my car already lying dead in the workshop..huhuhuhu..
yup,i've been planning on changing my engine..but dunno when will i start seems i'm still short of cash..but hopefully before new year i can changed my engine.

---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:00 PM ----------

that one i'm not sure bro..my mech mention that my valve is leaking..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
his engine running on MAF not MAP....
get the facts right 1st la....before making unbased comment/suggestions...

perhaps u can share wif us how a kaput-ed MAP/MAF sensor will cause this kindda prob???
how come prob oni arise during slow drive/low rpm???
but normal drive ok??
somemore MAF/MAP sensor kaput but engine check light dint come out (i assuming no check light as bro own did not mention bout it)???

---------- Post added at 02:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:30 AM ----------

frank...
dun put me on the table can o not???
wat misu sifu calvin???
i oni know small small stuff like most of mitsu engine running on MAF.....
all these meletup meletup stuff i dunno....

but my GUESS for bro own prob might b....
throttle body/fueling???
do u hav rough idling (on or off a/c??) - if yes...perhaps a FICD will solve the prob...
saw this thread too late la...
if not i can ask my bro just now...
nvm...most probably tml oso lepak his place...
wait i find chance ask him....heehee

valve leaking???
i tot u just overhaul ur engine???
didnt change valve seals mer???
claim dat fella oni la...giv u so many probs...
takkan wan u to pay him to fix his poor workmanship right???
*anyway..last time my valve seal leak wif berlambak white smoke oso dun hav letup letup prob....

bro own....
i agree wif wat "sifu of all stuff" frank says (put him back onto the table!!)....
either change mech or change the whole engine....
if change whole engine oso dun let the same mech do man....
u'll never know wat he'll fuck up again....
jangan jangan a salin baju typne of job bcome a jahit baju type of job....
then u betul betul pening!!!!

to me...yes...u hav to b enthusiast enuf to find the prob...
provided u hav a lot of time n $$$...
n most important is an experienced mech dat is dedicated enuf to trouble shoot wif u....

mitsu halfcut is gettin lesser n lesser now....
keep on seeing hondas oni....
sigh...not a good sign...
price gonna go up up UP!!!!

owndferra

Aug 24, 2006
jb
morning guys..
yup..i just take my car back and planning to change my mech..
rite now still have no idea where to send my car..

Any one done this b4 ? JL, any idea ??

like the SuperFuelMax

can we use the same concept as the oil filter magnet ?
only this time use 2 piece of magnet instead of one.

how ar ?

anyone??
:P