JB New Section........ Part 2.....

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
Oops...muz be daydreaming liao......

actually....
i tot of chaning to 4g92 mivec engine n gear box intially....
but to costly to do tat.....
so come across a thread in the forum saying tat 4g15 can use ordinary 4 speed mitsubishi gear box......
so thinking of changing but scared 4g15 engine not powerful enough to at high end to support the forth gear....
haizzz....

then thinking of changing car to toyota vios....
but after checking out the trading in value of my car....
scared liao.....
trade in only worth max 18k....
have to tamba another 60k+...
haizzz.....
end up staying put to my car 1st loh......
see wats the market like next year then decide......

Basil Basil

Jul 19, 2006
Oh so cannot steptronic ar.....so do wat har.....haiz maybe just transplant porche engin lar.....straight use tiptronic.....better rite....damn i still in my dream....well i am just a junior in car mech stuff....so i will read more bout 4g15 mod stuff n see $$ enough or not....eh just wondering wat RX7 engin are.....i heard its stock is using 1.3L but the car can fly like a 2.0L car....izzit true........

Basil Basil

Jul 19, 2006
Derek next year will be worst.....let me see...if wat i predicted is true our car will be worth nothing liow.......i was predicting malaysia to be open market.....so my suggestion to u is tat keep it as another car.......btw how much loan do u have wit the bank now......have u settle the full car loan liow mah.....

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
stock is 1.3...
but is rotory engine....
very powerful....
but once got problem u will cry...
coznot many mech knows how to repair rotory engine......

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
my last instalment is next year august.....
now at the moment my loan think still balance 8k+
keep this car....
then have to start paying full instalment all over again...
omg..........

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
haha... no need worry bout the gb de... juz dun jump gears can liau(eg. from N to L while stepping the accel pedal or from D going bout 140kmh to L like tat sure lah fast spoilt).. and change atf regularly.... and dun lah tarik till the max(eg. till car jerk)... know ur car limits first then u can play...

for 4g15 gb.. u can change to 4 speed one....but the onli worry is tat ur car will drop gear on its own more regularly(eg. going up hill or pressing the pedal harder) cos of the gear ratio different...we can change to waja gb but it would be expensive.. cos for our 1.5 wira we onli use 2 cable for the gb but the 1.6 wira and waja uses 4 cable... tats wat my mech told me....and if not wrong there is a gb for 4g15 4 speed auto gb... but very very rare...if want we can go and ask together...i also prefer auto then manual... cos comfort and luxury drive... lol...auto also can be powerful...don look down on autos....

for rx7...they use rotary engine... it is 1.3 but the way the engine work ... they calculate it as double... means 1.3 actually equals to 2.6...juz my two cents knowledge...

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
opps.. soli i mean wira 1.6 gb and few other 4 speed mitsu gb not waja...not sure waja one can fit or not...

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
but 4g15 can change to mitsubishi de ma....?
if can...,then no need to change waja de liao......
4g15 got 4 speed de ma?
got time we go ask 2gether......

auto can be powerful......
true, i agree....
after seing the way u drive.....
like macam manual sial.....
kekekekeke.....

Basil Basil

Jul 19, 2006
My suggest to u is keep tat car and make it as monster ride n buy another better or higher CC car....eg toyota camry / cerfiro / accord......if u r not planning to buy house or getting married.....then u can go ahead wat i told u to do......but if u going to buy house n getting married then u better stick to yr current car till u settle every thing......me next year going to sacrafice my single life liow.....if early may or jun....if later will be oct or dec then get married....freaking alot to spend u know......

$3811 just for wedding photo which equalevent to engin transplant
$4320 furtinure damn can put in all the major spare part....like turbo, intercoller etc etc....
just list out this 2 item...then u can imagine how much more to spend for marriage....luckly thing i stay wit my parent....so no need to buy house yet....but might need it in the coming future coz couldnt be staying wit my parent my whole life mah rite???

MiOKu

Oct 27, 2005
ya basil..atf means auto transmission fliud...

and derek.. really can put mitsubishi gb if from the same family.. if not wrong our gb code is f wat something 20 or like tat and waja de is 21.. i think if not wrong waja one also can fit...i also not sure... but mitsubishi gb can fit cos i heard my mech say in japan there is 4g15 with 4 speed gb....

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
Basil Basil said:
Kean ATF izzit Auto Transimition Fuel........
Actually....
he is refering to Auto Transmission Fluid......
its actually like engine oil tat is in your engine...
but atf is the oil for gear box....

but kean....
i totoni every 40k km hen need to change de....?

Basil Basil

Jul 19, 2006
faliayu said:
anyone went to the drag race at sepang on saturday?
ALAMAK brother here is JB TT lor.....go up till KL b4 my engin kapus but i myself will kapus 1st........no offence har....heheheh

JGE_4G15

Aug 26, 2006
MiOKu said:
ya basil..atf means auto transmission fliud...

and derek.. really can put mitsubishi gb if from the same family.. if not wrong our gb code is f wat something 20 or like tat and waja de is 21.. i think if not wrong waja one also can fit...i also not sure... but mitsubishi gb can fit cos i heard my mech say in japan there is 4g15 with 4 speed gb....
but even though can fix,
we still need to reset our ecu izzit?
if confirm no problem.......
then see when we got time go check out at chop shop.....
see wats the price for the gear box....

This is the 5th year for the Asian Auto Fuel Efficiency Awards and it has, like in previous years revealed some interesting facts about all the new vehicles that have been launched in Malaysia. The ‘interesting’ fact is that many of these new vehicles have not been able to produce better fuel consumption against older vehicles in its individual segments as there have been a number of returning winners holding on to their 1st place titles.

This award is a first for the...