Is Perodua Myvi worth to buy???

tarrant8877

As the topic above, is Perodua Myvi worth to buy??

According to the price list, is around RM41k to RM51k.

With that price we can buy a second hand waja, or even an older second hand Civic EK and many more…..although is an old car….

Need advice about this…So pls give some suggestion…and ur opinion…THX..:)

Well... almost... what turn me off? Rear drum brakes! Built-in audio system! Aarrgghh!

worth to buy for that good piece of engine(twincam, 16 valve for 1.3litre), ABS n airbags. Not worth for the built in audio player n it sucks. :D

same here...aiyaa, better buy honda eg6/eg9..ehhee...b16a dohc vtec...:D

audio system can be change lah brother!!!!!

aku_sangap said:

new car always better than second hand car (Chinese View)

how to change the audio system to match the dashboard back?

Dun compare 2nd hand car wit a new car ma..if long term..new car should be better than a 2nd hand car..
I vote for myvi..hehe!

hehhehe..maybe after this, BROTHERS will come out the new audio design that suit myvvi..;)..MALAYSIAN KAN BOLEH!!

aku_sangap said:

haha...50k for a 1.3cc car with 86hp is a bit expensive la...although is a new car...;)

why is it expensive?

cause big mar
cause p2's now better than proton mar

but pls bear in mind that, the structure of the car isn't that well built, comparing to kia spectra, it's almost the same, just that it's harder. So?

thteh86 said:
why is it expensive?

cause big mar
cause p2's now better than proton mar

but pls bear in mind that, the structure of the car isn't that well built, comparing to kia spectra, it's almost the same, just that it's harder. So?

But porodua really improve a lot nowadays...
Maybe this Myvi will be the best seller in perodua...

badguy said:
audio system can be change lah brother!!!!!

the ICE is unique-fit, only for myvi. it wont even fit into other daihatsu model.

look closely and the unit even comes with air vents as a complete set. ha ha ha how about that? buy radio and get air-cond vent also?

btw, all the speakers are intalled low on all four doors where i do not think it will result good sound reproduction. Unless it has virtual dynamis sound stage organiser like on SOny 2DIN player. the controls are fiddly, not user friendly.

i think myvi is definitely worth the money......
black colour is damn nice, and i like the front!!

Didnt they fabricate a dashboard plank for aftermarket audio players for the Gen2?
They might to the same for the MyVI...

For a new car, 52k for a full spec version is a pretty good buy I think.
But I'd still go 2nd hand. :P