Is it Legal for Convoy's to stop traffic ?

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
The thing about these so called " marshals" is they like to act important and they tend to do things which really irritates other road users. Ever come across those with bullhorn and flashing lights ? " Beri Laluan, Beri Laluan " blaring out and lights flashing, even police says " tolong beri laluan"

A Marshal's job like what is mentioned is to lead and escort the convoy, not act like police our outriders and stop traffic.

Next time this happens i'm taking a photo and sending it in.

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Unless they've gotten the traffic police as escorts, all self proclaimed marshalls on big bikes and little orange beacon on top is all unpermitted. I see alot of perdana's and white inspiras put dash mounted blue flashing lights on the dashboard cutting ques at toll areas... and they aint even cops...

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
This happened to my fren...

When he was driving 110km/hr at Elite Highway,

The traffic police rider suddenly came out from the Putrajaya exit and blocked the traffic...

My fren got to stop quite abruptly...

The cars from the back all had to emergency stop....

Brake screaching....

How can a traffic rider stop all traffic to a standstill ?

If accident happens then who is at fault ?

:smokin::stupid::stupid::stupid:

This happened to my fren...

When he was driving 110km/hr at Elite Highway,

The traffic police rider suddenly came out from the Putrajaya exit and blocked the traffic...

My fren got to stop quite abruptly...

The cars from the back all had to emergency stop....

Brake screaching....

How can a traffic rider stop all traffic to a standstill ?

If accident happens then who is at fault ?

:smokin::stupid::stupid::stupid:
Exactly what I saw on the Kesas highway a few months back. Traffic police leading a Bus (maybe VVIP), saw them traveling on far left slow lane but at high speed (Not much cars in that lane) then when approaching toll they start to cut out to the right, so traffic police stop those on fast and middle lane. Those in front can see him but still have to sort of emergency brake to slow down. I was on fast lane but manage to slow down, but middle lane got one car could not stop in time, rear ended the car in front. Police and bus already gone, so how?:banghead:

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
it was back in year 2001. I was driving my RAV4.... i was cruising along jalan tun ismail.... heading towards hard rock cafe.. it was near CCM building... out of the blue one traffic police drove past.. signalling us to move aside and let the 'buntut besar' pass...so ok la... we moved aside... then came 2 perdanas.. full of passengers.. my car was going 5km/h... as I can see it clearly on my RSM... (for those who donno wat's RSM.. congrats!)... then... the 2nd black perdana swerved near my car.. all both perdana's windows were down at that time.. the front and rear passenger shouted.. OI! BERHENTI LA.. U TAK TAU BERHENTI KA! ... i was like wtf? moving aside is already enough to make space for 2 optimus prime to pass.. u lagi want us to berhenti ah? so wat to do.. stop lo... then see perdana limo pass by.... with 2 traffic outrider following and a few other black cars with hazard light on...

that one ok la.. wat to do... officials mah... but dont have to be so rude wan..

the other convoy u can never question is the 'last journey convoy'... d nirvana vans and busses... tak pe la.. move aside.. let them go...

iatebananas

Oct 5, 2012
no offense to the poster but this is fucking hilarious!

Bro, kalo u konvoi brapa laju boleh bawak di malaysia ni? U rasa blm ni cikai2 standard je ke bro? Silap2 bmw u kena makan. Pakai bmw tp otak mcm org pakai motor kapcai je..

Tak tau jgn komen. Nak tau tanya elok2. Jd org malaysia yg bertamadun bukan monyet yg tau makan je..

it is working ...
working fine too....
working just now.. (not working previously..perhaps maybe my connection wasn't good enough)

no offense to the poster but this is fucking hilarious!

Bro, kalo u konvoi brapa laju boleh bawak di malaysia ni? U rasa blm ni cikai2 standard je ke bro? Silap2 bmw u kena makan. Pakai bmw tp otak mcm org pakai motor kapcai je..

Tak tau jgn komen. Nak tau tanya elok2. Jd org malaysia yg bertamadun bukan monyet yg tau makan je..
:rolleyes:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Ah Beng-like-modified BLM as convoy...how professional could it be? Such a cheap and self satisfied convoy team for hire. Looks so rubbish to me.

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
Ah Beng-like-modified BLM as convoy...how professional could it be? Such a cheap and self satisfied convoy team for hire. Looks so rubbish to me.
Nevertheless, i think BLM is quite a good car to drive...

Especially in city use...

Surprisingly it looks tough and mind me, i think the body shell is quite tough too...:driver:

iatebananas

Oct 5, 2012
Nevertheless, i think BLM is quite a good car to drive...

Especially in city use...

Surprisingly it looks tough and mind me, i think the body shell is quite tough too...:driver:
IMO the Saga isnt a bad car at all. It CAN be compared to the vios/city/almera for a normal daily but not a proper car for speed tho. Same goes to the rest in that segment.

Dear forumers and sifus...

Got a question here. My engine is 4AFE, manual. My exhaust system is stock with s-flow muffler. I thought I just want to try out...

1. What happen if I remove midbox but retain all others? Will if be loud? Pickup how?
2. Is stock midbox s low or straight flow?