Is HWL good enough for satria gti?

vernshang

May 26, 2004
Hi sifus...

Need to seek advice from all here again.

Was wondering is HWL good enough for satria gti? anyone on satria using it now?
looking it into consideration as the price is within my budget.

How is HWL compare to APM...both also nearly same pricing at around 1.6k

Hope all hwl give some comment here...overally? ride? service? perform? warranty?

Thanx thanx. do not wan to invest in bad product here. :)

Jay5

May 4, 2004
its good lah. dont worry. its either better or worse come to worse oso like APM. hehe. then like me lor setengah tenggelam lidat. but i support u to go for HWL, then only can compare. for the sake of comfortness, try something else. a lot of good remarks on HWL, so be rest assured. :)
tell me after u have fixed, then i can come and test. hehe

vernshang

May 26, 2004
gsr, cyborg - sorry...i guess titan is out of my list. way too over my budget ler.

thanx for suggesting anyway ;)

chelnick

Dec 4, 2003
i thought titan was out of my budget also...

but think about it

rm2800 for titan...

rm1800 for others...

titan service is very good... as in anything wrong ... just send it back....

and thier shocks are suppose to last your for life unless you acident raelly raelly bad and bend a shock......

don't know about hwl service though

but my titans are well worth my money...

lost count how many times i went back for retune for free....

~cheers~

lkk

Jan 20, 2004
vernshang
wei brother, u r ah mun fren right?
when u bring me 4 a ride?

vernshang

May 26, 2004
chelnick,

Thanx for advise. nah...still go for one within my budget. titan is too expensive for me. if i were to pay rm2.6-2.8k, i would look into imports suspension which i think is around that. =)

lkk,
yea man! my car is just a normal one. urs heard bery keng. when bring me for a spin. =)

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
TiTaN got its advatages and disadvantages as well.. as in the price.. like for rm2800.. i could add up abit more to get TEIN Adjustables. But i do agree TiTaN has good service + retune etc etc la. althought i dont own 1 yet.. or maybe i will sometime later....
:lol:

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
Originally posted by arrowhead@Nov 13 2004, 22:17
TiTaN got its advatages and disadvantages as well.. as in the price.. like for rm2800.. i could add up abit more to get TEIN Adjustables. But i do agree TiTaN has good service + retune etc etc la. althought i dont own 1 yet.. or maybe i will sometime later....
:lol:
erm.. do you mind to elaborate what's the disadvantages aa?
very keen to know

chelnick

Dec 4, 2003
lol.. yea... the price for titans are a bit expensive...

i wanted to get teins as well... but thinking if i want to retune have to send back to japan.... then have to wait 1-2 months for it to send back...

whats my car gonna run on???....

rather have something here that if got problem... easy to solve....

vernshang

May 26, 2004
in fact...with Rm2.8K... i would use 1.6K for the local adjustable...and can start save up a bit more for a nice rim =)

coz if throw 2.8K to adjustable itself...i think is not so much worth it as im just driving satria gti..not any high performance car...yet..i don think i will drive my car for a long long long time that i needed a real good set of adjustable. just my 2 sen

hi all

VS is many capacitors
connected to the + and - of battery
to . 'stabilize' the voltage? (supply voltage when there r extra need for a very short time)?

so is it possible to install on other place other than near the battery
example in the acc circuit,
when the circuit is on, also + is c onnected to + of the battery and same with - is conencted to the car body than to the battery

so example i connected to cigerette lighther place, so when the circuit is on, than is also same...