injector problem

gengturbo_org

Aug 7, 2009
to all otai this forum..pliz help me..

when kiter pkai td04 for l200 engine to change turbo standard its better to change the injector??if better what injector suitable for...now my car dh pasang injector 240 complete wit fuel regulator n safc..my car its kuat gler mkn minyak..so to otai2 suma pliz help me how to solve my problem..

last one...im also looking the lsd gearbox for l200...

tq..:burnout:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
dh...tp still kuat lg laa..skng nie perlu x tukar injector 2 klu dh plug td04..
Injector size depends on what pressure you are boosting. Try to do a wideband test. At full boost, a safety figure would be around 11-12 A/F ratio. Using this rule of thumb, retune your safc. Cruising with no boost would still be safe at around 12-13. Iddling can be even leaner.

if you still find it <11 when full boost even with -50 on safc, the injector is somewhat oversized.

gengturbo_org

Aug 7, 2009
Injector size depends on what pressure you are boosting. Try to do a wideband test. At full boost, a safety figure would be around 11-12 A/F ratio. Using this rule of thumb, retune your safc. Cruising with no boost would still be safe at around 12-13. Iddling can be even leaner.

if you still find it <11 when full boost even with -50 on safc, the injector is somewhat oversized.
i think my a/f ratio would be arround 10 ms kereta running..but my a/f ratio reading is not accurate because i use pen type timer..now my boost is 1 bar n my a/f ratio reading is 10 something..i think my engine is lean runing with a full boost...what can i do now..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
i think my a/f ratio would be arround 10 ms kereta running..but my a/f ratio reading is not accurate because i use pen type timer..now my boost is 1 bar n my a/f ratio reading is 10 something..i think my engine is lean runing with a full boost...what can i do now..
Aiks.... theorethical A/F reading suppose to be 14.7. But this is a very dangerous figure when boosting. If your engine is is having A/F 10, then it's rich bro.

But those A/F figure is just and indication value. Cannot be trusted as it take the reading from the Narrowband O2 sensor from our exhaust. Once boosting, the loop is opened. It's better to get a Wideband test. Then u know where u are standing...

gengturbo_org

Aug 7, 2009
Aiks.... theorethical A/F reading suppose to be 14.7. But this is a very dangerous figure when boosting. If your engine is is having A/F 10, then it's rich bro.

But those A/F figure is just and indication value. Cannot be trusted as it take the reading from the Narrowband O2 sensor from our exhaust. Once boosting, the loop is opened. It's better to get a Wideband test. Then u know where u are standing...
ermmm..so that mean my engine running in rich mixture laa..rich mean minyak lebih kn n lean mean minyak kurang kn..sorry bro wideband test 2 ape?sy kurang faham laa..sorry bnyak tnya coz i.m newbies lg dlm dunia turbo nie...:smokin:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
ermmm..so that mean my engine running in rich mixture laa..rich mean minyak lebih kn n lean mean minyak kurang kn..sorry bro wideband test 2 ape?sy kurang faham laa..sorry bnyak tnya coz i.m newbies lg dlm dunia turbo nie...:smokin:
Ok... ini macam...
NA or turbo, when u tune ur car.. U must at least do a wideband test.

Our car originally have O2 sensor on our exhaust pipe. But those are narrowband O2 sensor(zirkonia/titania). They only gives lean mixture, rich mixture and stoichiometric mixture. So, 2 things to consider here...

1)The reading on your pen type/gauges will never be accurate if the reading is taken from the original O2 sensor.

2)when u accerate ur engine with full throttle position, the ECU circuit opens the loop through the O2. So, it's actually useless.

When u do wideband test, the A/F reading is taken directly from a Wideband O2 sensor (can be 1 variant of zirkonia or platinum type) that is independant. Those reading are trustable and much more accurate.

So, it's important to know your engine health condition by doing a wideband test everytime u upgrade. If u have the budget, u may even wanna go for a dyno.

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
a/f ratio 10 is rich already man,is the save tune~the tuner scare your engine blow lar,wakaka:rofl:

gengturbo_org

Aug 7, 2009
Ok... ini macam...
NA or turbo, when u tune ur car.. U must at least do a wideband test.

Our car originally have O2 sensor on our exhaust pipe. But those are narrowband O2 sensor(zirkonia/titania). They only gives lean mixture, rich mixture and stoichiometric mixture. So, 2 things to consider here...

1)The reading on your pen type/gauges will never be accurate if the reading is taken from the original O2 sensor.

2)when u accerate ur engine with full throttle position, the ECU circuit opens the loop through the O2. So, it's actually useless.

When u do wideband test, the A/F reading is taken directly from a Wideband O2 sensor (can be 1 variant of zirkonia or platinum type) that is independant. Those reading are trustable and much more accurate.

So, it's important to know your engine health condition by doing a wideband test everytime u upgrade. If u have the budget, u may even wanna go for a dyno.

ohh..itu mcm ker..

hehe..tq bro i got new knowledge about a/f ratio..

---------- Post added at 07:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:01 PM ----------

a/f ratio 10 is rich already man,is the save tune~the tuner scare your engine blow lar,wakaka:rofl:
hehehe..its mean very rich laa...ermmm tq bro for ur information..

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
ohh..itu mcm ker..

hehe..tq bro i got new knowledge about a/f ratio..

---------- Post added at 07:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:01 PM ----------

hehehe..its mean very rich laa...ermmm tq bro for ur information..
u r welcome~