IMPREZA STi VER 8 VS VER 9

jimmy_ray

Mar 11, 2005
Interested on the performance compare ver 8 and ver9 , since impreza ver 7 to ver 9 also using the same design tale light, only different face lip design for each version. RM 280K++ for Ver9, RM 190K++ for ver 8, if theres no much difference or improvement, not really so Convincible to invest for ver 9
just for the new face lip.

wetsprocket

May 12, 2005
bolehland
jimmy_ray said:
Interested on the performance compare ver 8 and ver9 , since impreza ver 7 to ver 9 also using the same design tale light, only different face lip design for each version. RM 280K++ for Ver9, RM 190K++ for ver 8, if theres no much difference or improvement, not really so Convincible to invest for ver 9
just for the new face lip.
If you are talking about JDM and not Euro spec, then the biggest difference is in the handling. JDM Ver. 9 has new front LSD, revised suspension, driver controlled torque split is now between 50-50 up to 41% front 59% rear. Track testing has shown that the Ver.9 is much better at cornering, and more controllable.

If you are talking about Euro spec, then on top of the improved handling, Ver.9 now has a 2.5litre engine. Much better low end torque, more useful for road attack.

You can find brand new Ver.9 for less than RM270k at places other than Naza. If it was up to me, I think its worth the extra money.

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Well said! At de moment if u r thinking of getting a Ver 9, there r few choices for u to go for... JDM STi 2.0, Euro spec STi 2.5 n de super monster S204!!! Really a suprise tht de S204 is being launched so fast... onli few mths after de S203...

Other than tht, spend de RM190k+ for de Ver 8 STi n dump in another RM50k+ to make it a 400hp monster (turbo kit + ECU + brake system upgrade + suspension + chasis upgrade) is not an bad idea too!!!

:_:

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
actually version 9 2.0/2.5 i dun reall yknow the diff..but when i start the engine the meter glows like defi.my heart start pumping ,i drove the car out of the showroom after having it fully serviced,i din push it coz they say must let it run 10k km first..after the next service then i can c the real power of 320 horses,tell u i never farking dream of it....its the best i dunno bout the 2.0 but tis 2.5 litre babe is gonna b my baby for yearssssssss
sorry if tis is abit out of topic im jsut telling u how happy i felt when i got the car eheheheheh

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
crappy,

Hi again man... Hahaha... I can feel de happiness u r going through now!!! I experienced de same man!!! LoLz... Days of sleepless nites man...

Hey, as for de running-in thingy for ur engine i suppose 1000km is more than enough... No hard revving tht's all... Since u hv done de 1st 1000km full servicing including oil change, it should b fine!!! Can test out ur monster baby liao!!!:_: So ur engine code is EJ25 rite?

Remember to share us ur new baby power man!!! Cheers!

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
yo storm bro
yup its 1k km not 10k km,i wrote salah la,wah u imagine b4 i even got the car oledi cant sleep,drive the car i becum mad man o....smile saja....do wat also smile..happiest person on earth terus haahahha,actually b4 i got tis car i wanted to get a gc8..but sumthing came up couldnt get the car lo,so i waited for the right time..mana tau get tis car pulak,like they say if u wait good things cum,mayb tis 1 not ngam u...u might get a better one..wah really get a better 1,but then get oledi now..wallet drying haahahaha,not a single mod on it...but im planning to get hks exhaust system n sqv,defis,safc2..thts it..but hav to save first la..

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
tombstone bro,i din buy the car in malaysia..i bought it back at my hometown,so its rather cheap over there but high interest rate...heehhe

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
btw guys,any pics of s204
i never see it b4,n wats the diff between the version 9 2.5 litre spec n s204
thanxs for the info

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
tombstone,its in brunei.so the cars r really cheap...if i were to buy in kl,i sure drop my pants tis..too expensive

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
crappy,

S204 is a 2.0 liter engine which r able to produce 320hp n 44.0kg/m of torque thx to STi engineers... Where as de car handling n chasis oso being upgraded... It runs on 18" BBS rims as de S203 did... So more info., i guess bro u need to do some seach on de net... as i cant recall where i reard it dy... :_:

papazaii

Nov 17, 2005
so u in malaysia now the car in malaysia now ? which part are u locat right now? wat color ? is, in blue with the roof scoop? cool bro.. think to change my ver7 liao.. cant catch yr ass.. hehe i got some part for sale if u want..

WTA, which combination of absorbers and sport springs would be best for street use? i know most of u would change to adjustables, but IMO i think that it wud be too hard for regular everyday use.
opinions?
:adore: