Impak Maksima the 1st malaysian drift movie

20v_ke35

Feb 7, 2005
Ipoh, Perak D R
OMG..... love the scene, but what with the engine sound?????

Voommmm...vooommmm...

Why there no tyre screaming, vtec screaming, fireball from exhaust, backfire and no extreme blow valve sound?

Not come close to any drift event.... quick make the some sound editing before it to late!!!!

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
OMG..... love the scene, but what with the engine sound?????

Voommmm...vooommmm...

Why there no tyre screaming, vtec screaming, fireball from exhaust, backfire and no extreme blow valve sound?

Not come close to any drift event.... quick make the some sound editing before it to late!!!!
Those are sleeper drift cars hehe.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Akat said:
cool... sharp eyes dude... i will tell him, if let say we have extra extra shot to fit in :) no prob... that is the type we expected on our first rough trailer... not darn 'kutuk' along the way... if want storyline, watch fairytales... if want caucasian director, watch hollywood movie (what in the world caucasian want to direct our local movie??? how much can he expect the growth??)... wanna good tatabahasa movie, watch corporate video or sembilu movie... :).. want caucasian act in the movie, watch pornlaa.. :) hehe..

and by the way, we are not exposing the actor, or the storyline here in the movie... we are exposing the local drift sport... hope it will get more brighter and brighter in near future... :) cheers dudes
Hehe maybe idham could just cut out that second.. don't think it'd affect the movie i think?

yeah.. i was actually expecting and waiting for someone out there to do a local "car" movie already... because the smart producer/director from Remp-it was clever enough to use our local "situation" of rempits n turn it into a movie... Im sure sooner or later someone smart would do something about cars here.. and true enough. Congrats to Ahmad Idham.

20v_ke35 : chill dude.. it's just a trailer. You don't see all the original sounds on the exact shots in hollywood trailers too anyway.

20v_ke35

Feb 7, 2005
Ipoh, Perak D R
20v_ke35 : chill dude.. it's just a trailer. You don't see all the original sounds on the exact shots in hollywood trailers too anyway.
Isn't usually trailer must be MORE entertain and MORE atractive that the real thing?
If the trailer make ppl sleep, that who want to go see it?
apa2 pun, bravo...

Akat

Feb 7, 2006
hmmm.. :) trailer ni buat korang asleep ke guys... hehe... i thought that ini banyak aksi2 nyer sepanjang 2 mins trailer?? takkan ngantuk lagi kot... btw, its not cheap movie tough, like u can in certain hollywood movie not doing a good job, such u can see in superman or the like, what u see in the trailer, is the ONLY action in the movie, actually with just looking at the trailer, u can figure out the storyline already.. :) even cicakman (that proud malaysian movie of the year) pun have some useless action trailer like cicakman jump from building to building is just an intro scene???? not part in the movie action??? but at least im telling u guys, this movie, not going to be one of that :) im not giving u big hope, but at least, there is more drifting, drag, gokart, rempit, and beside fighting action features in the movie :) cheers guys :)

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
too many cook will spoil the soup..

Akat

Feb 7, 2006
hehe... yeah spykey.. u rite.. it was like watching horror movie with too much ghost... in the end of it, no scare anymore.. its more to annoying later on..

nehemiah

May 23, 2006
ooOoo..interesting.. hope it's gonna be more focused on the sport and the cars than just actors and storylines :) Hope those D1 guys in the movie are also technical consultants so it'll be more realistic! :D

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
who's the chicks in the movies?any big names of actress or just big ^&%$%??
mmmmm...dun botherla!!big ^&%$% also can lar..

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
wow, they must b doing those stunt during midnite wee...
most local movies/clips that requires certain places or locations are done in the midnight , where there are not many people around ... so there won't be disturbance by the public.. it's very normal. :regular_smile:

Akat

Feb 7, 2006
yup... malaysia not hollywood man.. just a simple3 scene also got so many people watching... very kacau one... and sometimes the shadow or the 'head' itself got into the scene.. :)

zerone

Aug 18, 2005
Sabah
make the fight scene short and the drift scene bit longer, it'll make the movie more interesting to watch.....also more ladies lah...... just my 2 cents.....:regular_smile:

hey fellow ztrians, can i use the normal wax or polish for any carbon fibre products..or must i get any special ones? and how do i distinguish which is a quality carbon fibre and which is the ciplak one?thanks for the info
:lol: