How to shine back pale rubber lining??

ekiddie

www.keiconcept.net
like de one below... rubber lining... on car of course... no matter any part of de rubber lining... mine's oledi pale after all de sunshine... hmm... how to shines it back?? use wat to shine it back?? any idea??

thanks...

;)

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
is that your moonroof? i think any silicone spray or those tyre shine wax should do the job... no harm trying.. it wont crack your rubber

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 4 2004, 10:31 AM
for a longer lasting, definitely black 9 9 look...

use kiwi shoe wax... it last longer...
will it make my hand or clothes dirty when i touch it?

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
ok, this is what u do...

Get yourelf:

1> Kiwi black shoe wax
2> Toothbrush (old / used.. ready to be disposed)
3> an old cloth

Then...

1> Take the Tb and scrape some black wax from the tin itself..
2> Scrub on the rubber areas that u want that "renewed' looks.
3> Keep Scrubbing as if u r polishing your shoes..
4> Let it haze for awhile...
5> Buffer with the old cloth...

Your old cloth will be the one stained with the black wax (or watever remains
after that)...

Once u r done.. run yer fingers through it... u wont even stain it...
but make sure u wash yer hands first la.. nanti yer hands is already black
then u run over it and say.. AIK!?!!? BLACKIE TIPU WAN!!

hehehehe

simplythebest

er the last time i use autosol to clean my windscreen and mirrors .. then i accidently terkena the rubber lining .. then soon pin go add some on it and wipe ..

the result a lil better .. a few dot stains removed.

but clean windscreen sure thumbs up one ^_^

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Originally posted by simplythebest@Feb 5 2004, 11:24 AM
er the last time i use autosol to clean my windscreen and mirrors .. then i accidently terkena the rubber lining .. then soon pin go add some on it and wipe ..

sb: tried that with my black & decker polisher.. oish.. cun!

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Originally posted by simplythebest@Feb 5 2004, 11:24 AM

Hm... using autosol to clean windscreen and mirrors? Mind asking what's the effect of doing so? I mean clean as in what kind? Can it clean off those watermarks? Thanks.

simplythebest

Originally posted by GRexer+Feb 9 2004, 01:02 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (GRexer @ Feb 9 2004, 01:02 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-simplythebest@Feb 5 2004, 11:24 AM

Hm... using autosol to clean windscreen and mirrors? Mind asking what's the effect of doing so? I mean clean as in what kind? Can it clean off those watermarks? Thanks. [/b][/quote]
Can use on the rubber lining and windscreen, but the result is not 100% all the dot stains removed .. but at least there will be a difference mean better.

I've read from another forum that the wurth battery connectors will help increase performance, ice sounds better and many more. Have any of the sifu here used it and is it worth the money spent ??

Drex also mention something about it but there was no conclusion. Any comments appreciated.

Tks.