hehehe...

urs rpm reading very good leh...
suppose u having a very good fc also...

no lar

rm10 60km++

-JW-

Jan 23, 2006
hi guys.. before converting to 20v silvertop.. i had twin webbers installed in my standard original engine... i used twin 40DCOE webbers... fiuuhhh sweettttt like chocolate...BUT super hard to tune... so i change to my engine now :)

takumimesia

Sep 22, 2004
Senawang, Serem
tt

alantan said:
i think the best way now i syou come out and meet up and take a look at your engine....

i think your vacumm is off and your distributor need to be adjusted.
ya, meeting is a good suggestion...
i'm working on 24 shift rotation...
but this saturday and sunday i'm working nite shift (12:00 midnite until 12 noon )..
after that may be can meet up some where near KLCC or may be sifu EFN place??
can ar sifu EFN??

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
no problem....u set a time and date..

me and alan tan can come

kekekke

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
Drive slowly lah.. 100 enough liao.... Got family drive slowly. berhati- hati di jalan raya. Me still single. but everyday drive slow also.. 80 to 110 at highway....."polis tangkap kena rasuah kopi lagi." susah lah. malaysia road.. samivalu.. say road good condition. but still lobang here and there. drive slow lah.. "siu sam ka sai"

takumimesia

Sep 22, 2004
Senawang, Serem
meeting or tt

TypicalGuy said:
no problem....u set a time and date..

me and alan tan can come

kekekke

ok, how about this sunday at about 1:00pm at sifu EFN work shop?
But need to check with sifu EFN first la whether he available or not coz
i plan going there to install my short shifter.

will update tomorow after check with sifu EFN.

anyway, how to contact u guys?? and thank a lots for the support and advise.

takumimesia

Sep 22, 2004
Senawang, Serem
weber carb

-JW- said:
hi guys.. before converting to 20v silvertop.. i had twin webbers installed in my standard original engine... i used twin 40DCOE webbers... fiuuhhh sweettttt like chocolate...BUT super hard to tune... so i change to my engine now :)
u still keep the weber??

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
Plan going there to install my short shifter ?? !!

so sad to hear that ...

you hand very short. until need install short shifter

HAHAHAHAAHA

I plan to going SIFU workshop.. where is the place huh ?

takumimesia

Sep 22, 2004
Senawang, Serem
limandy said:
Plan going there to install my short shifter ?? !!

so sad to hear that ...

you hand very short. until need install short shifter

HAHAHAHAAHA

I plan to going SIFU workshop.. where is the place huh ?

Ya lo... hand very short ....
so need to install the short shifter... hehehe...
no la... since got the thing, just install lo...
if not the short shifter will just sit inside sifu EFN work shop...
emm... where is the place arr??
the work shop at 'jalan semarak off jalan padang tembak' near to Setapak Jaya..i suppose...
the map to the work shop is in sifu EFN signature...
i don't know how to explain the map going there...
u can check from sifu EFN's signature...

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
the current petrol consumption also very high.
RM43 for 280km on
apuh.. my ke70 do same distant with rm50 wui.. even worse, hit 120km/h dun wan go up anymore unless downhill zzz

eh.. i came across some info on 2e-te.. easily 25-30hp more than your 2e ler.. dun wan turbo? or maybe bore out your cylinder and use 4e piston :P

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
err....typical guy, i mitchi meow..wanna go there and buat malu meh?

btw, sunday i'm not free arl..so sorry

takumimesia

Sep 22, 2004
Senawang, Serem
2e-te

rollakid said:
apuh.. my ke70 do same distant with rm50 wui.. even worse, hit 120km/h dun wan go up anymore unless downhill zzz

eh.. i came across some info on 2e-te.. easily 25-30hp more than your 2e ler.. dun wan turbo? or maybe bore out your cylinder and use 4e piston :P
25-30hp?? emm... not bad...
but, not really kind on turbo...
more prefer n/a...

ke70 running what motor ar??

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
for turbocharge...i can source for a new set of HKS turbo..hahaha

but i's about 3k...so what';s the point?

just dump in a 4e-fe in it la

at least running on 1.6 edi....

me planning to do so la sinc ei have no money wanna transplant 4age

any sifoo can tell me exactly how mcuh for a 2e to transplant a 1.6 4e -fe?

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
alantan said:
for turbocharge...i can source for a new set of HKS turbo..hahaha

but i's about 3k...so what';s the point?

just dump in a 4e-fe in it la

at least running on 1.6 edi....

me planning to do so la sinc ei have no money wanna transplant 4age

any sifoo can tell me exactly how mcuh for a 2e to transplant a 1.6 4e -fe?
1 thought 4e-fe is 1.3liter.... bore 1mm bigger than 2e, stroke same length, 36cc bigger than 2e only.

or do you mean 4afe?

guys,
as above subject mentioned, can mivec run with 5W30 mineral oil?
Pls advise.. Thanks:biggrin: