How to make 2e Engine more power

agree with sifoo yolk on the above matter ... hahahahaa

not need to modify more. just tekan petrol pad....finish everytime. the power will come.

It's true. There's the limit where 2E can be upgraded - if you want it to be anywhere as powerful as a good 4A-FE you might ended spending enuff money to buy a Blacktop halfcut.

My advise, stop pouring $ into your 2E and save RM1800 for a Silvertop Halfcut. Save another RM2000 for Installation and wearable parts - all in all you will spend around RM3800 to get things up to your expectation.

Silvertop anyway still reigns as the most brutal of all 4A-GE

not yet, money not enough la......my mech said need 5k to 6k all in.....adjustable somemore.....

my engine, in stock condition, running BR Banana 15" 195/55/15, flat road can get 165 to 170....down hill around 175....maybe ur engine got probs la...check carburetor, fuel filter and ur exhaust system also might be not in a good setup....good luck

Where got 5-6k la,my fren LE install svt below 4k,plus few hundred for changing wearable parts,might be below 4.5k:regular_smile:

top speed

TypicalGuy said:
ur top speed 130 only?serious?

my 2e 12 valve wan ler.can do 180 max but got turun bukit a bit ler..

ya... currently only can speed up to 130km/h
if turun bukit maybe 140km/h...
emm... that why so upset loo...
with LE standart oso cium bau asap only ooo...
so pai seh leh...
hehehe...

wahh... urs LE can do 180km/h..
emm.. like this can't even see urs asap oso loo...

banzai,
i dun expect this 1.3 ori 2E engine so lembab in SE(G) body.
anybody else still driving this SE(G) 1.3 and having the similar problem??
or this is the normal behavior for SE(G) 1.3??
the current petrol consumption also very high.
RM43 for 280km only. Yours seems like very good FC.
and i think something wrong with the tuning also coz the 1st gear accerlation very lembab but 2nd gear onword better a bit la...
emm... i think i need to get the carb service kit and replace and retune la..
any good recommended uncle mech to do this??
my current mech is a young mech la.. he reluctant to do this...

yolk,
ya, i know the budget for standart convertion for 4 throttle slvtp may end up to about 4-6k. I've done this before to mine AE92. But just so happen during this time my wife deliver a new baby thru operation and we need the money for that matter more than to convert the car. So decided to only do the overhaul at my brother in-law workshop and only spend cost for the parts replaced.
Now, since already overhaul and the engine no more eating engine oil, i think have to bear with it untill next year. If the financial situation allow, then will opt for tranplant loo...
BUT at the moment need to find some solution for this "engine lembab" or dun what wrong la...

limandy,
everytime also tekan oredi but still no power come la..

chuckie,
the engine already overhauled.
timing seems good, everything seems good.
but still very lembab to me la...
but ya, maybe need to look into the exhaust setup.
currently only changed the center bullet.
before change some more lembab ooo...
anyway... thanks for the advise

takumimesia said:
ya... currently only can speed up to 130km/h
if turun bukit maybe 140km/h...
emm... that why so upset loo...
with LE standart oso cium bau asap only ooo...
so pai seh leh...
hehehe...

wahh... urs LE can do 180km/h..
emm.. like this can't even see urs asap oso loo...

i think rite it's ur clutch plate worn out already....140 km/h only?too low lar...

i suggest u take out the air filter..change the exhaust ...

me no use air filter..kosong wan...then 4-1 extractor piping 1.7 ..no bullet..using motorbike ZXR muffler.....

i tell u wat to do..maybe the engine still virgin...

1st gear rev till 7.5 k then change to 2nd gear rev till 7 k ..then 3rd gear rev till 6 k .....all the way to top speed....

then use 4th gear to break the virgin....4th gear can reach 170 km/h....

after that sure ur car very power liao

TypicalGuy said:
i think rite it's ur clutch plate worn out already....140 km/h only?too low lar...

i suggest u take out the air filter..change the exhaust ...

me no use air filter..kosong wan...then 4-1 extractor piping 1.7 ..no bullet..using motorbike ZXR muffler.....

i tell u wat to do..maybe the engine still virgin...

1st gear rev till 7.5 k then change to 2nd gear rev till 7 k ..then 3rd gear rev till 6 k .....all the way to top speed....

then use 4th gear to break the virgin....4th gear can reach 170 km/h....

after that sure ur car very power liao

clutch plate changed new one already loo..
ok, i got some story from the prevoius owner...
the previous owner was an old uncle la..
he never drive the car more than 100km/h for the past 5 years.
the previous owner before him was a nyonya.. also never drive fast one...
so now the car hesitate to run fast after being rested so long... no exercise la...
i think have to do like what u suggest to break the virgin loo.. hehehe...
dapat anak dara tua la... hehehe...

so... urs car EE100 (SEG 1.3) with the 2E engine also??

another problem is my rpm meter also not correct la...
ruunning 100km/h meter only show 1200 rpm...
pomen said meter kaput... but i've try the meter with my fren to test out. its not meter faulty. Maybe the censor at the distributor kaput liau....
later have to change the distributor loo..
last time got mine sold out cheap2 edi... now have to buy from others loo...

wah... urs car ZXR muffler arr?? how is the sound?? cun??
power??

sound so so only...power?never notice..coz the speed still the same....

if u change the distributor..,make sure u change to electronic type...

my car le 12 valve..

100km/h should be at aorund 3k rpm

btw, i can say is throw yor engine away..if no money get another 2E

130km/h is way too low for rolla

2E can go to at least 180km/h(mine did)

check you clutch dude....

distributor

TypicalGuy said:
sound so so only...power?never notice..coz the speed still the same....

if u change the distributor..,make sure u change to electronic type...

my car le 12 valve..

ya... currently also using electronic type...

clutch

alantan said:
100km/h should be at aorund 3k rpm

btw, i can say is throw yor engine away..if no money get another 2E

130km/h is way too low for rolla

2E can go to at least 180km/h(mine did)

check you clutch dude....

actually before send for overhaul, i'm looking to change the 2e engine... but can't get a good engine at that time... so, finally end up with overhaul...
to throw away after overhaul is a bit waste la...
looking for some jalan to make good loo...

clutch plate set already changed new set...
any special tuning or setting for the clutch??
appreciate ur advise...

let me open the virgin for u ler kekkeke

my car 3000 rpm at 110 km/h

4000 rpm 140 km/h

4AFE clutch plate and fly wheel to 2E

anyone sifus here experience mating the 2E engine with 4AFE gear box? or clutch plate + fly wheel??
any posibility to mate this??
how is the out come??

appreciate everybody replies...
thank you...

Drive slowly lah.. 100 enough liao.... Got family drive slowly. berhati- hati di jalan raya. Me still single. but everyday drive slow also.. 80 to 110 at highway....."polis tangkap kena rasuah kopi lagi." susah lah. malaysia road.. samivalu.. road good condition. but still lobang here and there. drive slow lah.. "siu sam ka sai"

i think the best way now i syou come out and meet up and take a look at your engine....

i think your vacumm is off and your distributor need to be adjusted.