How to know Rx8

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
If u get the 8 with others engine there are fews things u need to care about;
1st if swap to others engine the mounting is diff so JPJ wouldn't approve.
2nd the advantages of rotary engine is it much lighter than others.
3rd y u want to take out this legendary engine, the sound when u rev it is just amazing.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Then if you get it ported and the idling becomes offbeat...

Nothing can replace the sound of a tuned rotary lah :biggrin:

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
Found an used 2003 rx8 with 60k mileage, selling about below 120k. Color wise is my preference. Owner claimed it maintained very well. Another member also said his car maintained the best. But I don't think he will let me do a compression test. So is it a good buy at that price? Thank you for the advice.

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
Found an used 2003 rx8 with 60k mileage, selling about below 120k. Color wise is my preference. Owner claimed it maintained very well. Another member also said his car maintained the best. But I don't think he will let me do a compression test. So is it a good buy at that price? Thank you for the advice.
If u ask for it i think he let u do it geh bcoz 60k is coming to reach the rebuild stage de. But this is all depends on how the drive take care his car.
The used 8 normally hve others small minor problem too such as the steering rack, engine mounting, coolant tank warning light.

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
yes rx8clubmalaysia will help alots. i would like to said thanks for effie n csl brother which really help us alots.

- D i a b l o -

Sep 27, 2005
bosstrain.blogspot.com
bro if the owner dont let you perform a compression test,then trust your instincts and drive the car.If he doesnt let you to do that then walk away.

By the way i forgot to mention another important point on the advantages about the RX7/RX8.
Im sure some of you know that the engineering put on both cars are really impressive.The compact/lightness of a rotary engine allows the engineer to position the engine properly which result in a perfect 50/50% weight distribution.This gives the RX's impeccable handling capabilities and gives it its neutral character which sets it apart from other FR machines.

If you swap the engine out,you will deliberately throw this carefully calculated engineering out of the picture and spoil the car's balance. in layman term,kereta you jadi tak sedap lah : )

effie

Aug 17, 2004
www.rx8clubmalaysia.com
the Rx8 is basically a "front midship" engine car. Engine is mounted before the strut towers. Half of the front end of the car is basically kosong. No major engine components located there other than the steering rack, ECU/PSM unit..... etc etc

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
some is said type E . .. what is that mean ..

---------- Post added at 03:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

K2 stanley - bout JPJ im not really sure , coz at my fren shop is alot car swap engine , like 350z swap to 2J engine ...Evo7.5 to RB26TT .. ..hyundai coupe GK to HR3.5 .. ..hahaha

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
some is said type E . .. what is that mean ..

---------- Post added at 03:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

K2 stanley - bout JPJ im not really sure , coz at my fren shop is alot car swap engine , like 350z swap to 2J engine ...Evo7.5 to RB26TT .. ..hyundai coupe GK to HR3.5 .. ..hahaha
Are you sure Evo 7.5 to RB26 ar? The 7.5 4G63 is mounted left to right, and the RB26 is front to back weih, and sumore a 6 cylinder.

U SURE they didnt tipu you?:stupid:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
U should show us weih, by theory its impossible unless you cut the firewall -.-"

The engine is damn long and what gearbox is he using wan? Damn weird engine swap lah

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
cunt n joint everything...havent i seen 2 door evo? the rear door was remove n make the car coupe like

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Yeah but thats in UK and it was a custom one, and it was a race car. It was green with Volk Rims right?

But RB26dett evo? Really? I dont belive lah :banghead:

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
can 1...the car is just shell nia...u got money u can put in vq35 in ur AD also
kancil VR4 leh....