how to get into racing scene?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
how cani get my younger bro(14 years old) into racing scene?

applied through AAM?where he has to start and how much would it be?

not targeting F1 or whatsoever..

need some advise ..

thank you

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
what does he wanna do?

go-kart? can upgrade to bigger Formula type cars, like Fomula Hayabusa, Formula BMW, F2,F3 etc.

car racing? best to start with the kart first too :P

to get your AAM license... uh.. call.. AAM and ask for Motorsport Division.
they'll guide/spoonfeed you till you get your license. :lol:

GT20v

or classic race..it a good and chap platform tooo

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Feb 15 2005, 19:24
the nice lady on the phone will give you precise instructions.
okie..thank you...

any contacts of AAM ?

actually going into racing caeer..any advantages?opportunity?future?

ch1ck3n

Oct 16, 2004
:( i oso wan..!!but no money buy cart...my dad said he dun wan c me die early...
i was like wtf...btw ur bro dem lucky to have u ler...so nice

wkautech

Oct 6, 2004
www.trial.co.jp
for me, i will advise to teach your bro. what is safety first. There is too many influence out there like illegal racing or reckless driving bcoz most of the driver only think of pride ( of nothing ).

My way of learning was start from cart, watch racing video, then batu 3, then now sepang and of course i m a racing driver now with podium result.

plz dont tembak me, i m not trying be lansi but just a story of mine :)

dude, remember the word `safety first`,

my alarm only activate front bonnet n all 4 doors....but not rear boot?

if i wan it activate rear bonet s well...wat i hv to do?

coz now open rear boot alarm oso wont 'beep' one.....no wonder my car stuffs wil get stolen..

any ideas?