How to DIY adjust boost

I3en_I3en

Mar 14, 2005
YOKOHAMA
cref-ms.jp
sifu,
my car is a kancil L2,now boosting the ori boost 0.7+-,can i adjust the boost without using those expensive controler electric and screw type~~~
thanks`

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
I3en_I3en said:
sifu,
my car is a kancil L2,now boosting the ori boost 0.7+-,can i adjust the boost without using those expensive controler electric and screw type~~~
thanks`
the actuator just knock a bit inside then u can get higher boost. my fren do it. free n get higher boost....haha.

but u have to go my fren shop lo....

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
I3en_I3en said:
sifu,
thanks`
u can use 'Orifice'...some smal part using in motorcycle carburetor...

u put it inside the hose at actuator there....increase ur boost....how high the boost is depends on the size of orifice u sing...

im using it now...get it bout rm5 wit mech instal for me...boost at 0.9-10bar now...okie lo....cheap

I3en_I3en

Mar 14, 2005
YOKOHAMA
cref-ms.jp
heefmy said:
the actuator just knock a bit inside then u can get higher boost. my fren do it. free n get higher boost....haha.

but u have to go my fren shop lo....
like tis cannot change back the original boost right???

I3en_I3en

Mar 14, 2005
YOKOHAMA
cref-ms.jp
huakenny said:
u can use 'Orifice'...some smal part using in motorcycle carburetor...

u put it inside the hose at actuator there....increase ur boost....how high the boost is depends on the size of orifice u sing...

im using it now...get it bout rm5 wit mech instal for me...boost at 0.9-10bar now...okie lo....cheap
what is orifice in chinese???got picture???
so that thing can buy at motorcycle workshop right???
the orifice bigger than the boost will higher???

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
I3en_I3en said:
what is orifice in chinese???got picture???
so that thing can buy at motorcycle workshop right???
the orifice bigger than the boost will higher???
the smaller the hole in orifice..the higher the boost....

i duno the name of it in chinese....my fren go motorcycle shop n search himself....lolz...

BlackMafia

one more thing u can use is ... "tulang ikan" they call it ...

this one is use for aquarium (sorry if wrong spell) ... u can open and close it for control ur boost ...

the is cheap also ... around few buck ...

i'm using it now :)

I3en_I3en

Mar 14, 2005
YOKOHAMA
cref-ms.jp
BlackMafia said:

this one is use for aquarium (sorry if wrong spell) ... u can open and close it for control ur boost ...

bro~
got picture mar???
dunno wat is tulang ikan~~~
my dad aquarium only got a dive pump and a filter box only~~~

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
BlackMafia said:

tot of using tat too...but the boost not so stable rite? corect me if im wrong...how the boost? ok ma? if yes..i wil try lo

OPEN to increase boost or CLOSE?

I3en_I3en

Mar 14, 2005
YOKOHAMA
cref-ms.jp
huakenny said:
can get at fish shop

u need a boost meter to monitor ur boost level

ask someone tat familiar wit turbo to do for u...dun play play..later overboost..KABOOOM..................lolz
boost meter have liao~now the boost is 0.7+-
go fish shop how to say???in chinese
later i say i want use for "deer" he kick me out~~~

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
I3en_I3en said:
boost meter have liao~now the boost is 0.7+-
go fish shop how to say???in chinese
later i say i want use for "deer" he kick me out~~~
erm...y not save the photo i upload tat one to ur handphone...then u can show to the fish shop boss....i oso duno wat it called...lol

0.7bar u may set it to 0.95bar like tat...coz if stock ecu mostly suport 1.0bar only...wat car?

is 5kg per piece without tyre consider light weight for 15" rims? planing to change to light weight rims.......

hope sifu here can help me out :)