how much to install a cps engine in a waja?

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
guys..what do u think the estimated cost for this conversion?..wanna try it out..support malaysian tech. =)

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
just wondering, what engine is under ur hood now?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
i think there was the renault 1.8, the 4g18, and also the non-CPS engine

if it is the mitsu 4g18, then i think it is worthwhile keeping, it is a nice torquey engine, swap with the DOHC 4g15 head hehe

if ure already into transplanting, might as well go for a mivec or gsr terbalik

hornydrifter

Mar 27, 2005
KEY EL!
i think there was the renault 1.8, the 4g18, and also the non-CPS engine

if it is the mitsu 4g18, then i think it is worthwhile keeping, it is a nice torquey engine, swap with the DOHC 4g15 head hehe

if ure already into transplanting, might as well go for a mivec or gsr terbalik

bro..Dohc 4g15...is RARE la broo..whre to find?..hohoho~

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
if will ada...way pun ada heheh

yep rare stuffs

can get from rpw australia, will cost a bomb tho unless u can find those lancer halfcuts with dohc 4g15

not worth it to swap out the torquey 4g18 for the more revvy campro imo, output not far off, but pocket a lot lighter

hornydrifter

Mar 27, 2005
KEY EL!
Better sitll..find the 4g15 dohc mivec head.....from the ralliart colt...then u got 4g18 dohc mivec in a waja..fuhh!! stimmm...then..bolt on the turbo..perghhh!!!!!!! lagi stim..but rare stuff indeed...:banghead:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
buy a waja cps 1.6auto/mt with 125hp....simple

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
using 4G18 ...like the CPS thingie..closest VTEC =p..haha...4G15?..whr can i get the head?...cool!!!

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
Better sitll..find the 4g15 dohc mivec head.....from the ralliart colt...then u got 4g18 dohc mivec in a waja..fuhh!! stimmm...then..bolt on the turbo..perghhh!!!!!!! lagi stim..but rare stuff indeed...:banghead:
oo that one has the same block as the regular 4g15 ka? same codename, but both were made so far apart (referring to time hehe)

using 4G18 ...like the CPS thingie..closest VTEC =p..haha...4G15?..whr can i get the head?...cool!!!
4g15 head....i think u hafto look for those lancer halfcuts, not sure which exact model, but with dohc 4g15, quite rare la, by right it shud be pnp but ive not done it, so i cant be sure

still, if u do have to the money for transplanting a different engine, i would go for mivec/gsr terbalik

hornydrifter

Mar 27, 2005
KEY EL!

4g15 dohc head..= SUPER RARE....good luck finding one...the timing belt, on the drivers side...Dohc mivec head...Lagi rare...on comes on Ralliart colt...:adore:

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
thnx guys for the reply..

by the way how much isit for the GSR terbalik?..NA version rite?...

huhu..wish can find the 4G15 DOHC...then no need transplant...no need endorse.. =p

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yap...but power increases wont be major enough like what u will get from a mivec or gsr

not sure how much, 4g93t also can what hehe

not sure about prices though hehe

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
yap...but power increases wont be major enough like what u will get from a mivec or gsr

not sure how much, 4g93t also can what hehe

not sure about prices though hehe
yea i noe it wont be like GSR..but i like the idea of no need transplant..hehe =p..

4G93T..turbo ar?..dun wan turbo la..ma'fan..plus im a long distance dude..travel kedah-kl wan...huhu..NA more suitable for me kua..

hi all,

i bought myself this kind of product. anybody can guide me how to install this into my vios? i would like to DIY.. :wavey::wavey: