hondata+skunk2 stage 2 cams tuner in traffic jams, any good tuner in penang?

artemus

Jul 14, 2010
penang
my accord cf9(f20b) is using hondata in p30 ecu..using skunk 2 stage 2 cams..initially i dont like he lumpy idle as it goes as high as 2krpm when idle.so i ask tuner to tune it down a bit..

now i new problems came out, when my car got stuck on traffic jams,the idle is at the highest point 1krpm,but the lowest is as low as 300rpm..the car felt like nak mati..(bergoyang2 one)..the temperature is ok, but i felt that radiator fan didnt switch on as usual..the car seems heavy,and i can hear the distributor cap sound..so annoying..it got worst with the ac on

anyone can recommend me a good hondata tuner in penang?

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
hondata u go and meet zaim. somewhere in bayan lepas. he can tune hondata. but one thing about him. u gotto leave ur car. and trust me. it took more than a week. too many cars goin to him.

artemus

Jul 14, 2010
penang
actually this car was fully build by zaim,i bought it from the previous owner..im thinking of finding another tuner..for various reasons..

its like i have to make frequent visit to zaim shop..beh tahan already..and the cost aint cheap..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
thr's another vtec specialist at bt maung, beside the LSS electrical shop..but i'm not sure whr they can tune hondata or not..

artemus

Jul 14, 2010
penang
thr's another vtec specialist at bt maung, beside the LSS electrical shop..but i'm not sure whr they can tune hondata or not..
its zaim shop.but there,they always busy,plus no courtesy car..:biggrin:..so susah because im quite far in jelutong.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Hmm, drive to kl n tune, lotsa top tuners there..:biggrin:

artemus

Jul 14, 2010
penang
haha,so far lah,if got stuck in terrific jams..my enjin will jem

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:39 PM ----------

come down klang valley..kawtim... :P[/QUOTEso far away lah

---------- Post added at 11:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

bro sg petani hv 1... just tuned my car there... if u want can bring u there.. highly recomended.. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
must leave car over there or i can wait..one thing i cannot tahan here with zaim is,must leave the car there because lotsa car there..anyway what is the tuner name?

---------- Post added 12-30-2011 at 12:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 12-29-2011 at 11:43 PM ----------

actually this car of mine is newly bought.in august..i really dont know what inside my car instead of f20b engine and few othyer stuff..later on after one week,my car jam..(valve dropped)..then when buka the engine part..i noticed that it is heavily modified..bore to 86'' wiseco,skunk cam.and hondata..(until now im not quite sure either mine is pro series or tuner series and s200 or s300 version of hondata)..

1.the car dont have any auto choke,and it need some method to get it start in the morning,and the lumpy idle..,so i ask zaim to tame it a bit..he managed to do it..and im quite happy with it..until one day i got stuck in jams,and the lumpy idle were set at lower point..so the engine like want to die off,and the fan not running as frequent as it used to.

2.i did some research and i found out that hondata system open the fan sensor at >1075rpm,and theres no way can change that..so i think i can live with cold start in the morning conmpared to heak soaked in the traffic jams..(anyway,its just my theory)

3.zaim did a street dyno in various condition..peak power climbing bukit balik pulau,straight line,cold start and stuff that i asked for. plus,ron 95 compability .because i certainly not in to 300metre sprint or what..i just want drivability and power on tap..but now,the idling on traffic jams in hot day start to gv me problems..

4.it is not easy to make an appoinment with zaim,he is always busy..and 3 time in one month leaving my car at his shop is kinda hassle to me.(tuning 3 days,fix driveshaft 2 days,and several time went to the shop and hes not there)..thus leads me to find another tuner..i went to M-power..the owner told me that in penang got one freelance hondata tuner..but he(the tauke) refuse to give me his number..so ive to ask around in the net,whos know maybe he is active in one of the honda forum..

ps-before this i own a civic eg sr4 local me516,auto engine that is almost bulletproof,so owning a car that was heavily modified which"sekjap2 kena hantar tune" sometime really make me grrrrr.. up to the stage of thinking to sell it off,maybe the engine or the whole car.but each time i drove it on the highways..the though of selling gone..so damn effing syiooookkk..the vtec jump is not like normal one..its like a fast forward button on a dvd player..and i like the torqey part as well..its already fast below 4k rpm...

but fc=7km=1 litre.wah i really cakap banyak here..anyway takda orang pernah kena problem macam ni ke? hondata punya sofware ni takboleh download dan kita buat sendiri?

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
You can download the hondata software.
Here is the link:
Downloads

But before you download, check you are using s100, s200 or s300 first. Then download the correct software. For s300, got this beta version also. Just released with some additional features.

Downloading the software is one thing and tuning is another thing. I also just got my Hondata and feel like playing around with some of the features. But need to learn first. Just can't seem to find the info I need. There is this Hondata forum and also in Hondata website as well where you can find a lot of info. But still for me that is too advance and I don't dare playing with those settings. Hehe.

Anyway, good luck to you in tuning.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
artemus: if u wish to go down kl retune, go early in the morning, confirm no jam..start journey at 6am..reach jln horsepower ard 9 smth, sleep inside the car for a while+eat b/fast, then it's almost time they open shop..

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
my accord cf9(f20b) is using hondata in p30 ecu..using skunk 2 stage 2 cams..initially i dont like he lumpy idle as it goes as high as 2krpm when idle.so i ask tuner to tune it down a bit..

now i new problems came out, when my car got stuck on traffic jams,the idle is at the highest point 1krpm,but the lowest is as low as 300rpm..the car felt like nak mati..(bergoyang2 one)..the temperature is ok, but i felt that radiator fan didnt switch on as usual..the car seems heavy,and i can hear the distributor cap sound..so annoying..it got worst with the ac on

anyone can recommend me a good hondata tuner in penang?
bro artemus..try Farouk..located at Seberang Jaya, near Mael Auto..except Zahim, he is also one of the specialist tuning Honda at Penang. If in Penang Island, i just know Ari from DRG Motorsport..located beside Tapak Pesta Sg. Nibong.

Aminuddin Abdul

From Facebook
Feb 18, 2011
kedah
must leave car over there or i can wait..one thing i cannot tahan here with zaim is,must leave the car there because lotsa car there..anyway what is the tuner name?

---------- Post added 12-30-2011 at 12:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 12-29-2011 at 11:43 PM ----------

bro no need to leave ur car... will tuned on the road... will do it until u satisfied.. :driver::driver:

pm me if u interested :D

PilaH

Mar 27, 2007
got one tuner in kedah... i do think aminuddin abdul mention the same place..*******ft....but still to do appointment...my brother and I already done our tuning on the road there...

searching for answers here.... as im still green in the whole modding buisness....

im driving a wira 1.6xli Millenium Ed. after a month of driving the car i had a problem where the mechanic said i had to change the engine(till today i still dont know whether he was telling the truth..) so i agreed and opted for a 4g93 mitsu engine as he said it would be cheaper than trying to replace it with another 4g92 proton engine.... total cost of the procedure is RM1200(is this cheap or expansive?)...