Honda Civic EG9 need help !

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
Hey there everybody , just got my car Honda Civic EG8 convert interior EG9

I have a B16A and i'm in a low budget on upgrades lets just say i wanna spend RM300 for NOW..

What would you suggest ? i have these in mind

• simota twister open pod + piping
  • custom volt stabilizer and grounding cable
  • spark plug cable
  • lightened crank pulley

By the way my car is an AUTO , do not give me comments such as changing to Manual ( love to but no cash in hand now ) -_-

please advice sifus !

any other EG drivers ? i'm hunting for a EG9 bumper + yellow foglamp

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
he meant that u change your ecu from auto to manual ecu.

among all u listed, i think the simolta twister will probably give u better response on high rpms...

the rest are... erm.... subjective....

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
benefits of actually changing to a manual ECU is ? O_o please explain sifus :D

anyways how are the standard open pod simota filters ?

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
i tot open pods will cause autos to have higher FC n loss of low end torque?

E-tech...manual ECU can put into auto? tranny ecu is seperate issit? btw..still waiting for yr help leh:biggrin:

theSquee...i drive an EG8 auto too...but mines stock standard. oni using a K&N drop in filter, grounding and a VS.

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
No need to change ECU Auto>Manual,....just chip it and retune (I think thats what E-tech really meant).

IMO, save your extra money for now, you don't really know the condition of your engine yet being just converted....problems are gonna pop after a couple of months, make everything tip top first before you spend your money on minor mods.

oksmike

Nov 2, 2009
perak
i think chip n retune sholud be gud enuf like aalto said,then if u got extra go for exhaust system then slowly go for others tat wut i did last time on my eg9(m)
Great Car :proud:

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
for me its gonna start from intake system, than go for exhaust sytem.....others depend if got xtra money then change.......yup agree wit aalto, shud keep some xtra money for standby coz u'll be thankful u hv some cash reserved when problems start to come:burnout:
problems really make u wanna go crazee:mad:

cat77

May 5, 2006
flushing a auto gearbox will be a good idea do......

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Rm300....? Ecu will be your best bet...(chipped)
:-)
twister guppy will give good sound but little
ummp...
If want both also can.. Ecu can be convert to
manual at small cost then u can hv ur filter too...
U transmission shift point will go up..
Rev cut also higher...

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
haha master of ecu oredi giv some useful tips:biggrin: sifu rechip his ecu n show him the real power of vtec:driver:

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
rm300 honestly very low budget for mod...but i agree on the rechip..that will makes ur engine goes smoother...cheers and welcome another vtec kaki ...hehe

The Aussies love drag racing and some bad-ass modded cars, that could do wonders on the straight line. Their affection for speed, creates one of the craziest things around, in the planet, which includes a quad rotary 26B engine, tossed in a BMW 3 series coupe. The Sydney Jamboree is staged over an epic day/night here at Sydney Dragway. Check out this video that includes other awesome cars battling each other on...