Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Wat happening la kzai... only lengchai can happening wan...

rayz,, come join at myteamcity.com la bro... all monster city is there mah.. we even got our own thread there mah.. can spam till kingdom come oso. hahah.. and many ideas for diy etc.. and share your photo there... lai lai laiiiii :wavey::wavey::wavey::biggrin::driver:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005

Does City yr 98 ~2002 have SOHC vtec model?
what is the engine spec for Type Z and non Type Z model?
Pls advise.. Thanks.

zephyrus

Sep 26, 2009
Hi.. I am new here.. I am modding my city in few months time.. From exi yr 97 to type Z.. About the conversion to type z, I found this thread Used Honda City Efi convert Type Z 1.6cc from Malaysia - Autoworld Used Car Details . He said he did it in Ipoh. I actually planned to get the head and rear lamp as well as the bonet from sparepart car dealer and then fix it and let them charge me with the work fees. Worth it? lol

amyrosan

Nov 29, 2008
hihi..im a honda city owner!hmm i want to convert my front look like a type-z...whr can i get those part huh..

Mar 9, 2010
Hi guys, project-z looks like its getting even hotter now aye, anyways...im about to get my own Honda city Type Z in like 2 weeks time, and like you guys here @ the forum, im thinking giveing it mod, bodykid like the ones on this webpage:http://www.ccrfiber.com/index.php?lay=show&ac=article&Id=28432

i have a friend whom can do any kind of mods, well more like a custom guy ahhh, he does a good job of bodykit, im planning to head down to his workshop sometime soon, ohh by the way, when i mention he can custom anything means anything, all he needs is a pic..anyways, if any of you guys intrested, come tag along..quote your price with him..im sure its cheap..

happy mooding..!!!!

>.<

Aug 7, 2010
Philippines
guys

im just new to this club....can anyone help me coz im looking for a stock air filter assembly for my honda city typez 1.3L 2001 model.... im not rich and i really need some help if someone can offer me it at a cheap price....i've been hearing a lot of good news about this forum...

thanks guys

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

guys

im just new to this club....can anyone help me coz im looking for a stock air filter assembly for my honda city typez 1.3L 2001 model.... im not rich and i really need some help if someone can offer me it at a cheap price....i've been hearing a lot of good news about this forum...

thanks guys

---------- Post added at 11:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

guys

thanks really

Aug 11, 2010
manila, philipp
hi,
newbie here from manila, philippines. in fact just registered now...can anyone help me locate the ATF drain plug of my 97 honda city sx8 possibly with picture please?i want to DIY changing the atf of my car but i dont seem to find the drain plug. thanks in advance guys:driver:

theraid

Jun 26, 2007
Hi...

Im newbee here... where can i find door & door trim for type z around kl & selangor (halfcut condition lah) Since my door kaput, karat & kong edi

Mar 23, 2011
I'm using honda city type z '01. Yesterday just installed gab adjustable..right now I'm selling off my gab sport spring.
Just used for only 2 month..Price is RM250..if interested, please call 0172997525-naqiuddin

jimmyteng18

Aug 14, 2007
Need some help here.

My type-z Master Pump having problem. The round black pump installed on the firewall. The brake seems not smooth. My mech said chop shop part also difficult to find.

Any idea where can find this part? I'm in Penang.

Thks.

hi to all sifus.i'm quite new here!i heard my friends say that weber carburator can improve performance.but in malaysia where can i get it? :biggrin: