Highest hp on 4g93 sohc Na

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
Hi Zthrian,

Just wonder, does anyone mod their 4g93sohc NA & wats the Highest hp gain?
I just dynoed my car recently & this my result 121whp & 14.3kgmm torq.Please share ur dyno numbers.THX:)

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
dynoed my 4g93p dohc NA b4 at N1 and it has 122whp with 160NM..

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
dynoed my 4g93p dohc NA b4 at N1 and it has 122whp with 160NM..
woo..dats pretty impressive..my torque kinda low..did u chg ur pistons? mind to share ur spec..mine is 93p block,92p pistons n matspeed cams.Thx

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
hmm, i use whole hot bits exhaust systems+open pod filter+afc neo..the rest all stock..b4 afc neo, only got 117whp..with neo, i got additional 5whp..

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
hmm, i use whole hot bits exhaust systems+open pod filter+afc neo..the rest all stock..b4 afc neo, only got 117whp..with neo, i got additional 5whp..
Thx for sharing mate..its kinda weird y why my torque is lower..:hmmmm:

opss..sory mate i think i overlooked..ur engine is DOHC rite? mine is SOHC..no wonder my torque lower.:adore:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
haha..using same engine but dohc nia..hehehe

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
huhu..not much ppl ady use sohc..evn to share hp gain oso oni 1 persn oni reply...:banghead:

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
last time drive a 4G93P Sohc...dint dyno coz dont really know what dyno is last time...
now using 4G93P DOHC,auto...if i got time ill dyno it...btw, how much prize to dyno?

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
last time drive a 4G93P Sohc...dint dyno coz dont really know what dyno is last time...
now using 4G93P DOHC,auto...if i got time ill dyno it...btw, how much prize to dyno?
dpnding on dyno machine n operator.roughly rm 60-80 for hp oni, rm 80-100 hp with a/f ratio reading:)

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
owh i see...
I dont know whether my car can rev till redline or not...
coz my car is rojak,4G93P DOHC head,4G92 block n piston,sohc ecu,4G91 distributor...scared engine knocking...

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
owh i see...
I dont know whether my car can rev till redline or not...
coz my car is rojak,4G93P DOHC head,4G92 block n piston,sohc ecu,4G91 distributor...scared engine knocking...

Dats depends on the tuner, normally they will know the limit & 'safety zone'for each engine. i dyno @ Jc Racing & Millenium before n i had no prob.Just for info, if engine knocking occurred, u can see ur car losing power, n its shows at ur dyno graph.

Anyone knows how to fix this thing??as i heard the wrong installing of RSM will affect the engine .... my RSM was working properly all this while until my engine burst the last month ... and after i fix it back ... the reading become like this already!! is it because of the sensor problem??