help

eghadi

Jul 25, 2006
engine shaking when ideling,wat the prob?anyone can help?

eghadi

Jul 25, 2006
but the rpm drop to 800,very low ideling.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
check spark plug.
clean throttle body
check spark plug cable.

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

eghadi

Jul 25, 2006
not normal for me,if press to 1200rpm,no vibrate.oledi change spark plug.

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
not normal for me,if press to 1200rpm,no vibrate.oledi change spark plug.
for most car is normal,...
even ur EG should not idle at 1.2k
that means u have to chk ur mountings,... i suspect that is where the problem is

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
air cond pun reach til 1k rpm max.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
shud be same with or without a/c if engine is healthy...
wats ur idling rpm??? r u on stock cam??? - - idling more than 800rpm??
check ur vacuum hoses...n distributor rotor..
mine with air cond on, rpm naik sikit, 100-200rpm.
on bigger cc car on and off air cond make no difference to rpm at all. mine is 1.6 only.

eghadi

Jul 25, 2006
thanks for the advise,will do it letter coz im outstation.my eg turbo power eh..........

Dear all,

NGV are commonly seen only in original car, but can it be installed to modified car as well? such as turbocharged or hi-compression NA engine? is there any side effect or changes in parts & price? NGV sounded very attractive but need to sort out a few issue before i can go further..