Help me on AE 101 cannot start

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
tai kor here pls help me

my friend's AE 101 when morning or coold weather cannot start!!!

damn initially a forman come over and check the battery (in good condition) then he try to ketuk the starter and finally it start!!(damn happy)

then go back to workshop and used meter to check the alternator (also in good condition)

then he say is starter problem and then change a starter at RM 220 (include labour - half cut condition)

then we very hapy and when back

when night wanna go out the car cannot start again until now then i try to used jumping cable to start the car (also cannot start)

is it possible of the starter cable problem??? starter relay???
cable problem??

i stay in cheras pandan indah area any good wire man to introduce???

sylkhannaz

Aug 15, 2005
does the starter make a sound like normal but do not start?
does the starter make a sound like loose one like 'zzzzeeeeeeeeee' ?
the starter does not function at all (wire/damage)?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
the starter does not make any sound at all!!!!!
no zzzzzeeeeeeee sound also

starter already change
after change it preform well (we try many times at that shop)

but when park the car until the engine cool down then again cannot start damn.......really donnot wat happen

mindysy

KL-setapak
mindysy.multiply.com
me oso got this problem... need to pijak accelerator few time then start it ..when start already oso will suddenly mati sometime ..need to rev....sigh~

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
can you describe more detail...
morning can't start...can't start with cranking sound or no cranking sound...?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
cannot start and without any cranking sound at all

ok when morning
turn key to on and then turn to start
no sound at all!!

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
mindysy said:
me oso got this problem... need to pijak accelerator few time then start it ..when start already oso will suddenly mati sometime ..need to rev....sigh~

wah urs lagi headache

my one only cannot start
but after start will not mati

sylkhannaz

Aug 15, 2005
from my experience, if there is no sound at all, the possibilities are:
1. Your battery is out. Maybe old oledi. If you have a voltmeter then u can check this. You can also look at your in-car light go dim if volt low.
2. Wiring problems.

I suspect it is electrical since u have already change ur starter.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
got any wiraman to recomend to me around cheras area???????

jawa27272

Mar 8, 2005
This problem also happen to me b4 CNY. My machenic said battery OK then ask me to change the starter. So. I beli starter toyota s/charger from ZTH member (Eric if I not mistaken) then baru OK........but....after balik kg..still problem again..then I bengang I change the new Battery (dry cell) until now still OK. So the main problem is battery..2 years tak tukar..thats why it happen. So, I advice you to change to the new battery. Solve problem.

Feilo

Jul 23, 2005
...Ipoh...
Yup, mayb the battery cell oledi weak..... I think better change the battery b4 check with the wireman..... coz now day maintance free battery is cheaper then b4.....

tctho

8,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2005
check the fuis maybe fuis putus or battery connector to the main cable loose.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
ok
this after noon
forman come again
he direct used the battery to start the car and by pass the switch
and the car can start imediatelly
and take the car back to workshop to check some wiring problem and found out that the old alarm cable were still incontect with the wire (i also donno how he know that is the old alarm cable lah)

then after taken out the old alarm part then the car can start any time i turn the switch

then we take back the car and go home!

and now the car is under observation
until night time i will try to start it again see whether it can start or still cannot start lah

damn..............never buy any second hand 10 ++ Years car again

but luckly the car is not mine (is my friend punya)

tctho

8,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2005
badguy said:
ok
this after noon
forman come again
he direct used the battery to start the car and by pass the switch
and the car can start imediatelly
and take the car back to workshop to check some wiring problem and found out that the old alarm cable were still incontect with the wire (i also donno how he know that is the old alarm cable lah)

then after taken out the old alarm part then the car can start any time i turn the switch

then we take back the car and go home!

and now the car is under observation
until night time i will try to start it again see whether it can start or still cannot start lah

damn..............never buy any second hand 10 ++ Years car again

but luckly the car is not mine (is my friend punya)
Good to hear that u alreadi solve the problem. Buy old car cheaper mah... hehehe but hv to prepare for unforseen breakdown....

my mech told me about this. upgrade standard kelisa piston to this piston, the head is curved inward like a mangkuk shape so creating more space for extra air and fuel than our curved outward standard piston so every stroke got more power

this way is more economical for small budget engine mod coz no need to rebore, the diameter and size exactly the same. for standard car this mod will be good enough for most daily drivers.

anyone tried this?