help : car voltage low

BlackMafia

i need some help bout car voltage ...

i'm using Perodua Kancil convert to L200 engine with all wiring ...

i have install 5 point ground cable ...

and also Volt Stabilizer ...

my voltage reading using Apexi RSM blue screen ...

when idle RMP around 1K ... volt is around 14.0

if i open an air cond on idle time ... volt is around 13.0

if i open an light on idle time ... volt is around 11.7

if i open an light and air cond on idle time ... volt is around 10.8

i've tried keep engine running on idle and switch on the light ...about 15 minit ... my engine stop running ... and my car battery low ... and could not be start ...

i would like to ask ... how to i stabile the voltage ...

i have saw my friend car kancil ... using with volt stabilizer same brand with mine ... his car volate is around 13.7-14.1 on idle time with light and air cond ...

how can i get voltage like him ... and what wrong with my car ..

can any body help me ...

tq

BlackMafia

battery and altornator tried change with my pomen part ... but still was't work :(

how ever ... latter i'll try change with altornator ...

any other solution?

tq

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
i think its a wiring issue. your 14vdc at start is enough.if both alternator and battery are good, each time when you put a load (light,a/c etc), the alternator will extend the current supply so that it will maintain 13.7vdc. always...need to check with the wiring specialist cause each time you loaded, something shorten to ground and suck your current even faster then the alternator supply.
tips; change your battery holder to copper type
use bigger wire core for battery ground wire.
tap ground at alternator towards batter -ve.

during wiring inspection, if there's no wire shorten to ground, you can compare with your friends car the ampere rating for your headlight, a/c etc...if greater amp, change the parts accordingly.

what battery size do you use? for kancil, NS40 is enough and faster recharge.

BlackMafia

i have change alternator ... and batery ... but the result still same ...

when engin idle ... with out open any light or air cond ... batery reading around 14.2

when open light onli ... it low to 11.8... when idle

when open air cond onli ... it low to 12.0 ... when idle

when open both .,.. low till 10.8 :(

i try change the batery andaltornator ... but still same ...

what did u mean sambung2 one?? wich part sambung2?

if i not mistaken ... it ori from L2s halfcut wiring

kepala pun sudah pening lor :(

DewA ArjunA

Jun 22, 2005
BlackMafia said:
i have change alternator ... and batery ... but the result still same ...

when engin idle ... with out open any light or air cond ... batery reading around 14.2

when open light onli ... it low to 11.8... when idle

when open air cond onli ... it low to 12.0 ... when idle

when open both .,.. low till 10.8 :(

i try change the batery andaltornator ... but still same ...

what did u mean sambung2 one?? wich part sambung2?

if i not mistaken ... it ori from L2s halfcut wiring

kepala pun sudah pening lor :(
Better rewiring ur car.Probably theres a current leak somewhere.
If previous u did install your icing system or sound system better ask the guy who install to check it out.

If not that mean the guy who put ur engine into ur car from the halfcut need to deal wit it since he's the who help u to convert ur engine.Remember since u pay him he need to make sure that all is ok lor.:Not_Impressed:

BlackMafia

ermm ... i install my engin long time ago ... that time donno got this problem or not ... cos did have any volt meter ...

how ever ... ABV9750

i guess i'll try on ur idea ... normaly ... how much did wire man take for wiring back??

Hi guys I need help. My problem is simple. I owned toyota supra twin turbo 1994. Few months I didn't start the car maybe 6 months, therefore I took out the battery. 3 weeks ago I fix the car battery and misplaced the +/-
Now it's not staring up. Car got crank it's just not starting up. Earlier got 2 fuse 120a and 15a blown. I replaced it. My dash lights were working. Now it's just not starting up.

Please advise